We want your reviews!

Been on your bunkered Golf Break recently? Then we want to hear from you. Let us know how it went by filling in our short feedback form. Reviews will help your fellow golfers make the best choice for their break and help us improve the service we can offer you in future.

Reviews by month:
All Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun
Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Overall Experience


Customer Reviews

Dennis Beck

★★★★★

30th September 2021

Booked an overnight in Aberdeen to play Trump and Cruden Bay. Both courses were sensational and we were looked after by all the staff at the courses . Hotel was a bit out the way but we had no intention of leaving it so was fine. Would recommend using bunkered for these trips as weve done 3 of them now and all been great


Mark Richardson

★★★★★

28th September 2021

Booked a 2 night B&B 3 round of golf deal everything was excellent hotel in Dundee was fantastic and the golf at Dunbarnie,the torrence , and the dukes was first class especially at Dunbarnie best course ever played a real gem.


Chris Bealby

★★★★★

27th September 2021

From start to finish we were looked after superbly and all our needs were met. We played North Berwick, Gullane 1 and Dunbar and each course gave us a warm welcome. Can't wait for the next trip. Many thanks !


Donald McGougan

★★★★★

25th September 2021

Our group of eight recently had a superb break put together for us by bunkered. We stayed at the very good Hotel Indigo in Dundee which allowed us easy access to excellent courses both north and south of the Tay . Very friendly welcomes at Scotscraig , Ladybank and Monifieth . All highly recommended. Bunkered were very helpful and flexible.


Stewart Wilson

★★★★★

23rd September 2021

Great trip to play Stonehaven and Trump International with accommodation at Village Hotel Aberdeen. Stonehaven was slightly quirky with great views and some nice holes. Trump was sensational, outstanding golf course and a real experience. The accommodation was good and ideally located for both courses. Would book again with Bunkered, organisation was stress free and very efficient.


George Clark

★★★★★

23rd September 2021

This was our second bunkered break this year and again we played Dumbarnie which is now one of our favourite courses, we will definitely be back next year, stayed at the Old Manor in Leven which was handy for both courses (Leven Links as well) nice room and friendly staff.


Lee Hamilton

★★★★★

23rd September 2021

Fantastic service, no problems throughout the long weekend and received some good advice. What really sets bunkered apart is the sheer range of courses you can book and being able to build an itinerary to fit your own requirements and will be coming back to use them next year.


Glyn Owen

★★★★★

22nd September 2021

Booked a trip to play Gullane 2 & 3 including an overnight stay for a group of 8. Everyone had a great time, easy to book to our requirements, organisation of trip was clear and well set out and went smoothly.


Ricky Miller

★★★★★

22nd September 2021

The team are fantastic in what they do had a great weekend at the Duke's st Andrew's and One of the best courses I've played Dumbarnie Links Must give a special mention to Leanne Absolutely amazing at her job


Steven laurie

★★★★★

21st September 2021

My group of ten had a wonderful two days of golf at Dumbarnie and the Dukes. The organisation by Bunkered was flawless and contributed to a memorable weekend


the manager

★★★★★

20th September 2021

played the Torrance & this was good, spoiled by the fertilizer pellets on the greens, which were not on the kittocks course & no reason why we couldn't of been offered that course, the stayed a night @ the old manor house which was superb, a bit short of double bed with ur feet hanging out was the only gripe, next onto the dukes & this was a superb course & in top notch condition with great greens, they did seem to let people in at the 10th & this spoiled my partners round, as she felt rushed once wed been let through, which was a strange decision, but this round will live long into the memory & well worth playing.


Hugh Parker

★★★★★

20th September 2021

Very easy to book and organisation was excellent. Both courses and the hotel were terrific and all very friendly. Would book through Bunkered again.


Peter Mcinerney

★★★★★

15th September 2021

Brilliant courses, brilliant tee off times, and a fantastic hotel. We played dumbarnie links on Saturday and as soon as we arrived the welcome we got and the friendly staff made you feel as if we were special,and then to play the best course I've ever played what a day. Sunday we played the dukes at St Andrews and again fantastic day and a brilliant weekend thanks bunkered


David Houston

★★★★★

14th September 2021

Absolutely top class service and experience, please satrt expanding across UK and Ireland :-)


Margaret Marshall

★★★★★

13th September 2021

Trip was fantastic. Combo of Panmure and Carnoustie with an overnight in the Indigo Hotel, Dundee. Panmure was ok, nothing special but Carnoustie was a dream to play as we recently went to see the Solheim Cup there. Indigo Hotel very nice, spotlessly clean with funky decor.


Alan Forsyth

★★★★★

13th September 2021

Excellent trip, well organised by very efficient and friendly Bunkered staff.


Stephen Brannan

★★★★

12th September 2021

2 great golf courses and the bustle and fun of Freshers week in St Andrews. The Dukes was played in bright sunshine. The course is challenging but with stunning views. Although it has lots of elevation changes, we were in a buggy which helped. Dumbarnie Links was played the next day in gray and damp conditions. However, this did not detract from this wonderful course. Every hole is self contained and unique. You do not see others holes when playing. Long walk spoiled a bit by their buggy policy. Good organisation and support from the Bunkered team.


Bill Henry

★★★★★

12th September 2021

Great value and a wonderful experience. The hotel was central comfortable with lovely staff and good food at decent prices. The courses were a bit harder for me but wonderful settings and Dumbarnie especially great practice areas with complimentary balls and gift packs. Even the weather was fabulous to cap and extremely enjoyable four days. Hats off to Bunkered for an experience we hope to repeat.


Bill Henry

★★★★★

12th September 2021

Great value and a wonderful experience. The hotel was central comfortable with lovely staff and good food at decent prices. The courses were a bit harder for me but wonderful settings and Dumbarnie especially great practice areas with complimentary balls and gift packs. Even the weather was fabulous to cap and extremely enjoyable four days. Hats off to Bunkered for an experience we hope to repeat.


Dougie Somner

★★★★★

11th September 2021

Booked a break in late August for 12 of us to Montrose 1562 and Panmure Golf Courses staying overnight at Carnoustie Golf Hotel and Spa. Andrew at Bunkered was excellent - organising all the tee times and accommodation and advising us of availability of food and buggies at both courses. We all had Rooms overlooking the Carnoustie Championship Course which were superb as was the breakfast! The courses were in excellent condition and Staff at both courses were welcoming and friendly. We all had a great time and will certainly be looking for another break in the near future. The cost at £232 per person was great value. Even the weather was brilliant - thanks Bunkered!!


Elaine Lumsden

★★★★★

10th September 2021

Everything was well organised, communication from Bunkered was great before and after our break. Customer service fantastic even calling just before we went to check everything was ok and to wish us a lovely break. Golf courses were fantastic and accommodation well organised and as expected.


Joan Brechin

★★★★★

10th September 2021

Very impressed with the ease of booking and the quick responses to my enquiry. The break itself was excellent and just what we were looking for at a good price. I woud certainly highly recommend Bunkered for there professionalism AND local knowledge which gave me a lot of confidence in their offering. I am making their website my default option for future breaks.


Eddie Berry

★★★★★

10th September 2021

Birthday golf break for my son and it was amazing hotel excellent golf course at Carnoustie 2 days after British women's open stands still up and Dumbarnie welcome ,food and course were top class WELL DONE BUNKERED


Ron Smith

★★★★★

10th September 2021

All I can say about bunkered is 10 out of 10 Didn’t know they could also arrange the weather perfect


Stuart McLeod

★★★★

10th September 2021

We played at Nain GC and Nairn Dunbar, over a weekend they were two fabulous courses and we were welcomed by both members and staff at both courses, would definitely recommend them. We stay at the Stotfielid Hotel which was disappointing, and in need of an upgrade, breakfast was great. the Hotel was in Lossiemouth a 40 minute drive away from both courses so that was not ideal after a long drive up from Glasgow and a round of golf on the Saturday. But overall a great experience and a beautiful part of the country i had never seen.


Stephen Wood

★★★★★

9th September 2021

Staff at Bunkered were really helpful and booking with them was so easy. We played Trump International at Aberdeen and Dumbarnie Links Fife both of which MUST be played - absolutely outstanding golf courses and the Dukes Course St Andrews which is also a good test of golf.


Ricky Miller

★★★★★

8th September 2021

This was my second trip with bunkered travel doing a 3rd on the 18th September to the Dukes and Dumbarnie Links can not rate the last 2 trips highly enough the bunkered team are very professional in what they do everything went great at carnoustie and trump MUST give a special mention to Leanne on your team she's fantastic at her job everytime I called her with what I thought was a problem it was sorted out definitely going to use bunkered travel again customer service second to none


Peter McEachran

★★★★★

5th September 2021

Played Dumbarnie, Carnoustie and Kingsbarns. 3 great courses and all in excellent condition. Warm welcome, particularly at Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns. The Old Manor at Leven was very friendly and very convenient for the Fife courses. Overall the break was well organised and we would do it again


Maryin Penny

★★★★★

4th September 2021

Great package and fantastic customer service.


David Caldicott

★★★★★

4th September 2021

We’ve just completed a fabulous 2 day golf break at Dumbarnie and Carnoustie - I cannot praise it highly enough. Organisation by Bunkered.co.uk was faultless, Hotel brilliant, welcome at both courses friendly, and the golf was magnificent. We must do it again, sooner rather than later. Mind, the sunny, wind-free weather helped…


John Doherty

★★★★★

3rd September 2021

I was very fortunate to win a competition for a Bunkered Golf Break for 4 players to the value of £220pp. After looking at the many options, I chose a couple of the more expensive courses and took full advantage of the prize although we had to pay a little bit more. I chose Dumbarnie Links for the first course which had just held the Ladies Scottish Open and looked great on TV. The whole experience was fantastic, from the welcome to the service and food in the clubhouse, the practice facilities and the course itself. The starter provided scorecards, a course guide and a nice little pouch with a pencil, tees and a ball marker. The course itself is great for any calibre of golfer (we were 10 handicap to a relative beginner) with very wide fairways and a couple of short par 4s which the longer hitter can go for if they avoid the many bunkers. The tees and fairways were in immaculate condition and the greens very fast. With perfect golfing weather and views over the Forth to Edinburgh and the east coast, we enjoyed every minute of our day. Overnight stay in the Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews was very pleasant with nice clean rooms and adequate breakfast. Our second round was played on the Torrance course at the Fairmont Hotel. Once again the welcome was very friendly and the practice facilities excellent. A special mention to the staff in the shop and the greens staff who went out of their way to help when I arrived with a warning light for tyre pressure on my car. The course had hosted the Professionals in the Hero Open a couple of weeks prior to our game. We found this to be a bit tougher to play as the fairways were narrower and the rough severe. I think they forgot to cut it when pro's left as the group in front spent a long time looking for balls. I didn't think the course was in as good condition as Dumbarnie but it's a great layout with some cracking holes which I would love to play again. We had a great time playing championship courses over the two days and I would like to thank Bunkered for the prize and organizing the tee times and hotel booking. It would be fantastic to win again but I will definitely be using Bunkered Golf Breaks in future. Thanks again.


Evelyn Stewart

★★★★

3rd September 2021

Bunkered service was excellent - they took care of everything. Kingsbarns was an exceptional experience - stunning course and great staff. Carnoustie was also wonderful albeit much busier. Carnoustie Hotel was a bit of a disappointment - slightly shabby in places - but it didn’t spoil our break. Would use Bunkered again.


Stewart Cowan

★★★★★

3rd September 2021

Myself and my three mates had a great 2 days of golf,montrose was raw links with great greens,panmure was a joy to play,already planning next break(indigo hotel in Dundee is a lovely place to stay)


David Mackay

★★★★★

2nd September 2021

Gr8 two days. Well organised and a joy to playMuirfield especially. Only slip up was we did not get instructions re jackets etc and therefore missed out on the lunch experience. Great to see Muirfield more open to visitors.


Richard Innes

★★★★★

2nd September 2021

Played Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns via Bunkered breaks. Dumbarnie is a great course and very enjoyable...Kingsbarns, though, is a very special place!! I’ve played many quality courses and Kingsbarns has been the most enjoyable day. Booking was easy and everything went to plan. The call a few days before the trip was a nice touch. Don’t stay in Leven though!!


Jim Collins

★★★★★

1st September 2021

Dumbarnie was fab but Balcomie is tough


Peter Hill

★★★★

1st September 2021

Well done bunkered,scotscraig and the dukes looked after us very well,and Drumoig is excellent to stay,very central for many courses


James Brinded

★★★★★

1st September 2021

Amazing three days of golf Dumbarnie links, Carnoustie & Panmure all were outstanding. Everything taking care of it was hassle free. We stayed at the Indigo Dundee which was very good and a perfect location.


Kenny MacKay

★★★★★

1st September 2021

Played Carnoustie and Dumbarnie and what can you say about Carnoustie. Stay out of the bunkers. Incredible course. Dumbarnie just a treat to play. Stayed at the Brownlees Guest house right in the heart of St Andrews and just the friendliest place. Superb accommodation.


Gillian Sloan

★★★★★

23rd September 2020

We had a fantastic break at the Woodlands Hotel, Broughty Ferry. The break was very well organised and everything went according to plan which made it stress free. The golf courses were amazing and to top it all the sun was shining. We will certainly book again with bunkered Golf Breaks


Adam MacDonald

★★★★★

21st September 2020

First time booking with bunkered Golf Breaks and couldn’t be happier with the experience. For our trip we settled on the Dundee / Angus region and played Downfield GC and Monifieth Links, Medal Course, staying in the Best Western Invercarse Hotel. Superb standard of courses and hotel, and superb value as well. We made a big saving compared to if we had booked the hotel and courses on our own. Excellent standard of trip with no problems encountered at all, and will 100% use bunkered Golf Breaks when planning our next Scottish golf trip. Like the flexibility of adding a further nights hotel stay too, which allows you to plan other activities beyond the golf.


Neil Kindness

★★★★★

19th September 2020

Great trip superbly organised by bunkered Golf Breaks. Stayed 2 nights at The Marine Hotel North Berwick. Very pleasant and I believe it is going to be refurbished by new owners soon. Played Dunbar, Gullane No1 and North Berwick for the first time. 3 great golf courses all in fantastic condition. Considering my next break.


James Murray

★★★★★

19th September 2020

Our party of three thoroughly enjoyed our Bunkered golf break. Playing Leven Links on the way to St Andrews, to our overnight accommodation in the Ardgowan Hotel, booking with Bunkered Golf Breaks was seamless. As was the check-in process to both the Hotel and the golf. I will definitely use bunkered Golf Breaks for future trips.


Jim Westwood

★★★★★

18th September 2020

Great service and communication with bunkered Golf Break staff both before and after, nothing too much trouble. Bookings at both clubs and hotel were flawless. My only negative observation on Craigielaw was there were no tee markers and a lack of directional markers to tell visitors where to go, apart from that the course was in a good condition. Accommodation at Ducks in was comfortable, but the rooms could do with updating. The food and staff were exceptional and with one of our party being a vegan he was looked after very well at both dinner and breakfast next day and only a brief phone call the day before to alert the staff this was no problem and he said what they prepared was excellent. Gullane No 2 was perfect and what made it even better was the sun was shining and little wind. I would highly recommend bunkered Golf Breaks.


Gordon Young

★★★★★

16th September 2020

Can just say the weekend in Aberlady was first class and all the lads had a great time. The Cragielaw course was very challenging due to the wind but the course itself was fantastic and the staff looked after us. The Dunbar course again was in first class condition the greens in particular were fantastic and we were again looked after by all the staff. On the last day we played Gullane 3 although very short the course was extremely challaging due to the high winds but the views were stunning from the course. We stayed in the Ducks Inn in Aberlady and I can honestly say all the staff were again first class the breakfast was very good and the meals at night were superb. I would definitely recommend anyone that was thinking about these courses and hotel to book. Looking forward to our next bunkered Golf Break booking by Leanne who again looked after our booking without a fault. Thanks you again.


Martin Glancey

★★★★★

15th September 2020

Outstanding trip arranged by Bunkered breaks. Played Tump,Carnoustie,kingsbarns and Dumbarnie,staying at Ardgowan. 5 star golf and service all round. Hotel was excellent with lovely staff,quality rooms and delicious food. Can not wait for a repeat !! Well done bunkered breaks.


Chris Smith

★★★★★

12th September 2020

An excellent short golfing break in the north of Scotland! Booking the trip through Bunkered Golf Breaks took all the hassle out of organising! Accommodation was in a great location and we got all the tee times we requested. Great value for money and would recommend to anyone looking to book a trip! 


David Griffiths

★★★★★

11th September 2020

Just returned from our golf break playing Craigielaw, Gullane no 2 and overnight at the Ducks Inn. Our four ball enjoyed the golf and stay, both courses in great condition and staff at check in for golf and accommodation were excellent. I would also like to commend all the staff at bunkered Golf Breaks who made the booking process so easy, were both friendly and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Looking forward to more golf trips with bunkered Golf Breaks.


Anthony Glancey

★★★★★

10th September 2020

Great trip. Bucket list stuff. Ardgowan Is absolutely perfect for a golf trip and the courses at Dumbarnie, Carnoustie and Kingsbarns are some of the best I have ever played


Steve Hay

★★★★

9th September 2020

Just back from playing Craigielaw and Gullane 2 with an overnight stay at the Ducks Inn, Aberlady. Had a fantastic break. Both courses were pristine and the staff at the courses and hotel were extremely welcoming and friendly. It was a great opportunity to play top courses at a great price. I will be booking another trip soon. 


Ian Telford

★★★★★

7th September 2020

Lovely golf break in East Lothian at an excellent price. Really enjoyed playing Craigielaw and Gullane 2 and we were most impressed by the warm welcome at Ducks Inn, Aberlady. Great, hassle free organisation from the team at bunkered Golf Breaks who couldn't have been more helpful.


Jim George

★★★★★

4th September 2020

Recently had an enjoyable golf break in East Lothian organised by bunkered Golf Breals. First days golf was at Craigielaw a great traditional Links course. Our overnight stay was at the Marine hotel in North Berwick where we were given a warm welcome. The staff carried out isolation in a friendly manner. Breakfast was prompt with minimal waiting time. Our second days golf was at Gullane no 2. Again another fine test, usual wind, but course in great condition. Well done to Leanne and the bunkered Golf Break staff for their help in setting up our golf break, will use them again.