We want your reviews!

Been on your bunkered Golf Break recently? Then we want to hear from you. Let us know how it went by filling in our short feedback form. Reviews will help your fellow golfers make the best choice for their break and help us improve the service we can offer you in future.

Reviews by month:
All Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun
Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Overall Experience


Customer Reviews

Phil Sermon

★★★★★

29th October 2021

Brilliant two days playing Prestwick GC and Royal Troon Old Course, excellent courses and staff at both made us very welcome. Stayed at Marine Hotel which was ideally located for both courses. Bunkered managed it all even the Tee times we requested. Thank you Bunkered will certainly use you again.


Scott Anderson

★★★★★

28th October 2021

We played Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns in a break that had to be postponed from the original date in June for Covid-related reasons. I had some trepidation about the October date because of concerns about the weather but in the event we were very fortunate and played both courses in sunny but fresh and breezy conditions. Dumbarnie lived up to the all the hype. It’s a stunning layout and while it would have been much too long for me off the back tees, there was enough of a selection of tees to allow the course to be played by a wide range of players. The clubhouse was bright and modern, with surprisingly small changing rooms, but the food was excellent and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Can’t wait to go back. I thought Kingsbarns would struggle to match Dumbarnie but in fact it surpassed it. I hadn’t played there in over 15 years and had forgotten just what a fantastic a golfing experience it provides. Couldn’t fault a single facet of the day and it certainly won’t take me another 15 years to go back. Our overnight accommodation at the Old Manor Hotel in Lundin Links was a wee bit like stepping back in time, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were accommodating and friendly. Given the chance to do the trip again, I can’t think of anything I’d want to change.


Nick Henderson

★★★★★

26th October 2021

Excellent trip everything went exactly as planned great courses and a quality hotel.


Sheila Cornes

★★★★★

26th October 2021

My friends and I (7 of us) had a great few days at Carnoustie Spa hotel. We played Scotscraig, Carnoustie Burnside and Arbroath. Enjoyed all of the courses. Cannot speak highly enough of Tom at Bunkered - very patient and very helpful! Thank you.


Stuart Darbyshire

★★★★★

24th October 2021

Great value and outstanding courses will definitely book again.


Allan Dudgeon

★★★★★

23rd October 2021

Our group of 6 had an amazing time in Aberdeen. We played Murcar, Newburgh on Ythan and Trump International. Hotel was excellent in Aberdeen city centre with pubs and restaurants in easy walking distance. Can’t thank Jason from Bunkered Golf Breaks enough for his help building our break, we’ll definitely use again and look forward to it.


Sandra Emms

★★★★★

22nd October 2021

We played at the dukes course it was a beautiful course , had lunch at club house it was great , staff were amazing at the dukes . Then we stayed at The old Manor Hotel was outstanding , food amazing , staff was excellent , I would recommend it first class all round


Mark Gillespie

★★★★★

20th October 2021

Just came back from our break in Aberdeen.Was supposed to go in September but unfortunately a family issue arose and was dealt with brilliantly by the bunkered team who managed to swap our dates around.We played Cruden Bay which was awesome ,Stonehaven with views to die for and then saved the best to last Trump National which is the best course any of us have ever played.Simply breathtaking.So big thumbs up to bunkered golf breaks,will definitely be using again.


Craig Morrison

★★★★★

20th October 2021

Fantastic and seamless. Courses excellent (Dukes and Dumbarnie) and accommodation superb in a good location. Will be back.


Selwyn Cambridge

★★★★★

17th October 2021

2 day golfing break based at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel and playing Montrose 1562 and Arbroath. Hotel first class - nice comfortable bed, spacious room in a quiet location facing the first tee. - breakfast first class. Staff very friendly and could not be more helpful - 3rd stay this year. Played Montrose 1562 in lovely sunny weather with NO wind. Greens were in impeccable condition. Golf Pro very helpful - tea and scones in the adjacent clubhouse first class. Arbroath - first class course played again in sunny weather BUT quiet windy which made it rather challenging, Greens in great condition. Golf Pro could not be more helpful. Organised excellently by Bunkered as always. Would highly recommend this package.


Ian Dalby

★★★★★

14th October 2021

Carnoustie and panmure. Everything about our 2 day trip was spot on. The hotel and the courses were perfect. I would deifinately book again with bunkered.


Steven KIrtley

★★★★★

12th October 2021

Amazing break with Bunkered. To play the Championship course at Carnoustie was a bucket list tick for my 50th. Panmure is a hidden gem and the Hotel Indigo was quirky and a great place to stay. Everything was perfectly organised and it all went like clockwork. Will certainly book with Bunkered in the future.


Philip Smart

★★★★★

12th October 2021

I was hugely impressed with the service from the Bunkered team. They were really responsive to my initial enquiry and built a great package when my initial preference wasn’t available. However, more impressive was the way the team was able to get a refund for greenfees when one of our party went down with covid a couple of days before our trip. Everything sorted within the hour. Great service!


Howard Barr

★★★★★

11th October 2021

Great couple of days playing Dumbarnie and Dukes and everything was well organised.


John Grant

★★★★★

10th October 2021

My friends & I had a great 2 day golf break via Bunkered playing Dumbarnie Links & The Dukes course. The golf courses & accommodation were excellent overall the deal was superb value


Colin Dalrymple

★★★★

10th October 2021

Hi Many thanks for seeking our views on our recent golf break. There are a number of comments which we hope will be helpful: Our accommodation at the Old Manor Hotel was excellent. The location was excellent with great views over Lundin Links to the forth and beyond. Alistair and his staff could not have been more helpful and the food was very good. The hotel was also well placed for the courses we had chosen. Dumbarnie is a simply superb course which we had played before in a high wind. We had hoped for better weather but it was not to be! We only survived 5 holes before our waterproofs were soaked through and we decided to call it a day. We were not alone and those who had to abandon play were offered complimentary tea/coffee which was much appreciated. Because so many came back to the clubhouse the changing rooms were not able to cope - understandable given the unusual weather. We have been offered a return visit for a reduced rate (£29 per head). Staff friendly and helpful. Our experience at Fairmont Torrance was extremely frustrating. Although the course was not particularly busy, our tee time happened to put us behind two four balls. There was time between them and us (around 20 minutes) so we decided to make use of the practice area to leave space between us and the two groups ahead. There were no baskets of balls at the practice area so we had to go and fetch some from the practice ground - not a real problem, but not a great start. Having waited for 20+ minutes before teeing off we caught up with the fourball immediately ahead us us by the second hole. In fairness they were themselves being held up by the four ball in front of them. We took almost two hours to reach the seventh before deciding to miss out a couple of holes to enable us to finish in a semi-reasonable time. The course was clear by almost four holes once we had bypassed the two four balls. There seemed to be no monitoring at all for slow play and our day was largely spoiled by the length of time it took to part complete the course. The pro shop had absolutely no golf gear for women - presumably it is viewed as a men only course? At The Dukes we were also given a tee time behind two four balls, but had an entirely different experience from the previous day. The pro shop advised us to check with the starter who checked the times booked throughout the day and suggested that we could start at the tenth and the first tee would almost certainly be free by the time we had played the back nine. His calculation was absolutely spot on and, as a result we had a clear run over the eighteen holes. The friendly approach by the staff was exemplary and we would highly commend their common sense approach. Your packages are very attractive and we will almost certainly be interested in further bookings, but will hopefully be able to have tee times more carefully checked before confirming bookings. I know how difficult this can be, but hope that our experience can be helpful. Please confirm receipt of this email and feel free to contact me if you would wish any further details. Best wishes Colin Dalrymple


Iain McIntyre

★★★★★

10th October 2021

The Bunkered deal to play DUMBARNIE and THE DUKES looked liked great value and we had to give it a try. Turned out to be phenomenal value and we will be watching for future Bunkered deals. The Old Manor Hotel is a little gem, The Dukes is a tough challenging course and Dumbarnie was the finest course I have ever played. Tom at Bunkered sorted everything out and couldn’t have been more helpful to switch us from a fourball with twin rooms to a three ball in spacious single rooms. Brilliant mini golf break


Stuart Drummond

★★★★

9th October 2021

had nice 2 days but spoiled by horrendous weather playing Dumbarnie. it was so bad we had to walk in after 11 holes . this was as hand as my brother who has health issues was really struggling to play on . appreciate this is not anyone’s fault but it was a spoiler over 2 days accommodation was great food excellent ladybank excellent


Derek Clyne

★★★★★

6th October 2021

Thanks Bunkered a brilliant weekend at Troon. Outstanding courses and hotel and value for money couldn’t be beat. Can you arrange the weather for next year


Paul Wood

★★★★★

6th October 2021

Great weekend set up by bunker again Dunbarnie and Ladybank golf clubs and to great courses staying at the indigo in Dundee exelent hotel


JAMES MCLEAN

★★★★★

6th October 2021

Can’t thank Bunkered enough for our weekend of golf, played Dumbarnie Links on Saturday, course is amazing and staff really friendly, couldn’t fault it and the weather for this time of year was amazing too, stayed at hotel Indigo in Dundee which is a stunning hotel with friendly staff who were so helpful and on the Sunday we played Ladybank which was also a stunning course and the golf pro was very welcoming and helpful. Fantastic weekend. Thanks again Bunkered


JAMES MCLEAN

★★★★★

6th October 2021

Can’t thank Bunkered enough for our weekend of golf, played Dumbarnie Links on Saturday, course is amazing and staff really friendly, couldn’t fault it and the weather for this time of year was amazing too, stayed at hotel Indigo in Dundee which is a stunning hotel with friendly staff who were so helpful and on the Sunday we played Ladybank which was also a stunning course and the golf pro was very welcoming and helpful. Fantastic weekend. Thanks again Bunkered


Giles Terry

★★★★★

2nd October 2021

Excellent experience- all very easy to organise - if playing Dumbarnie Links make sure the course is on your golf watch Dumbarnie is amazing!


George Meikle

★★★★

1st October 2021

We booked a 2 round 1 night B&B staying in St Andrews the hotel room was excellent but the breakfast was very poor. We played at Dumbarnie and the Dukes the golf was excellent and the service first class.


John Steele

★★★★★

1st October 2021

After playing Muirfield & Gullane earlier in the year we were so impressed with the service from B.G.B. that we returned to Scotland recently to play Dumbarnie & Lundin Links. There aren't the words to describe how good they were as well as being pleasantly surprised with the accommodation at The Old Manor Hotel; the staff & food were excellent. Dumbarnie is exceptional, tough but fair, what a lay out. Walking off the 18th we all said the same; "we'll have to comeback next year!" Trying to make arrangements now. Well worth the 3 hour drive from Newcastle.


John Steele

★★★★★

1st October 2021

After playing Muirfield & Gullane earlier in the year we were so impressed with the service from B.G.B. that we returned to Scotland recently to play Dumbarnie & Lundin Links. There aren't the words to describe how good they were as well as being pleasantly surprised with the accommodation at The Old Manor Hotel; the staff & food were excellent. Dumbarnie is exceptional, tough but fair, what a lay out. Walking off the 18th we all said the same; "we'll have to comeback next year!" Trying to make arrangements now. Well worth the 3 hour drive from Newcastle.


Dave Porteous

★★★★

1st October 2021

Dumbarnie was sublime!! What a course, nice club house, friendly staff. A great experience. Played the Dukes course multiple times now, the course is looking very tired.


Mark Thorpe

★★★★★

30th October 2020

First time using Bunkered Golf Breaks and we would have no problem recommending them, professional and courteous over the phone, organised everything from accommodation to tee times. We stayed at the Old Manor Hotel in Leven highly recommend this hotel as well (covid safe) staff, room and food was excellent. We played Dunbarnie Links and Dukes again the courses were amazing and the staff were most helpful in guidance on playing the course. The only downside was the wife beat me both days.


Nick Henderson

★★★★★

30th October 2020

We had an excellent trip well organised, golf courses were great despite all of the COVID restrictions.


Liz Keohone

★★★★★

29th October 2020

What a great trip arranged by Leanne nothing was a problem even with some changes we made ... great golf courses Crail, and Dumbarnie very comfortable over night stay at The Old Manor highly recommended


David Tufft

★★★★★

29th October 2020

Crail Balcomie / Dumbarnie Links, fantastic deal. Dumbarnie Links is a must play for all golf fans and Crail is a traditional links. Excellent. We will be back.


Steven Handley

★★★★★

28th October 2020

Absolutely fantastic deal. Both courses were exceptional & the hotel was fantastic. Especially the staff at the Old Manor!


Derick Lawson

★★★★★

27th October 2020

Have had a most enjoyable golf break in Fife and played The Castle,Balcomie,Leven,Dumbarnie and The New courses,all in excellent condition and we received a warm welcome to them all. We have stayed at The Old Manor Hotel in Leven and have been well fed and looked after by everyone there. Thanks to all at Bunkered who arranged everything for us. We will look forward to another break sometime next year.


Michael Porter

★★★★★

27th October 2020

Golf package and hotel were very good value for money and met expectations. Dumbarnie GC is a must play for golf fans and Crail GC is a traditional links. The day we played was typical Scottish weather but it did not soil the experience. Will certainly use Bunkered golf breaks again.


Ross Wylie

★★★★★

25th October 2020

Tremendous break away playing crail and dumbarnie. The pre and aftercare from the guys was superb. Would recommend booking through bunkered!


Mark McHugh

★★★★★

24th October 2020

Had a fantastic weekend playing Dumbarnie then Crail Balcomie. The whole booking set up was fast and simple and the golf courses were outstanding. Keep up the great deals


Fraser Gray

★★★★

24th October 2020

Very enjoyable trip, staff were helpful and attentive. Food and golf course first class.


Malky Wilson

★★★★★

21st October 2020

2 rounds (Crail balcomie and Dumbarnie Links) with a B&B at the old manor hotel Leven. Great value for money, everything ran very snoothly, great couple of days golf!


Kenny Roger

★★★★★

21st October 2020

Excellent organisation and communication, with everything very easy, despite all the covid issues. No problems at hotel or golf course, meaning that everything was incredibly smooth. Communication from the team really was outstanding Albany Hotel excellent in St Andrews, although no meals in the evening which was the only (unavoidable) downside


Fergus Wilson

★★★★★

21st October 2020

We booked a trip to Balcomie Links followed by Dumbarnie with overnight at the Old Manor Hotel in Leven. I cant recommend it highly enough. The golf courses were excellent if a little tricky for our standard. The Hotel was great, very clean. Friendly staff and importantly great food.


Allan Gray

★★★★★

21st October 2020

Good weekend altogether. Hotel & hospitality great. Golf courses brilliant. Weather poor. Good value from bunkerd golf breaks. Thanks & see you next time.


Gordon Kelly

★★★★★

21st October 2020

Leanne and the team were superb, they kept us up to date on changing circumstances due to Covid. The golf courses were superb and the hotel was really comfortable. Couldn't ask for anymore, we will definitely use Bunkered again. Thank you!


Sandy Keith

★★★★★

21st October 2020

A fantastic couple of days at Dumbarnie Links and Crail Balcomie G.C. Well organised and great value and more importantly safe accommodation at the Old Manor Hotel, Leven, so well done Bunkered!


Colin English

★★★★★

20th October 2020

We had a great golfing experience playing Dumbarnie and Crail both courses offering a real golfing challenge and some fantastic scenery and the Old Manor hotel was ideal. It's also great that Bunkered has ventured into the golf break market with offers that allow all golfers to experience some of Scotland's great courses that are generally out of reach of their golf budget. Let's hope it continues after Covid when the Americans return.


Vince Fitzpatrick

★★★★★

19th October 2020

Hats off to the Bunkered team. The world is close to imploding (bit dramatic, but it feels like that sometimes) but they had the passion to get courses and hospitality together to offer some great deals on great courses. We had a very enjoyable two days at Dumbarnie and Crail. One of the team even phoned me on the day to say “enjoy your trip”. A nice touch!


Bryan Powell

★★★★★

19th October 2020

We didn't know what to expect when arriving at Dumbarnie and it was a surprise to find there was no clubhouse and everything was operating on a temporary basis. This did not detract from our overall golfing experience Free balls on the range, a great welcome from the staff and a clear bright windy day promised much. The starter Davie Gilchrist gave us an overview of the course and prepared us for a slow round as we were a 2 ball amongst 4 balls. The course did not disappoint and the condition of the tees, fairways and greens were excellent considering the course only opened earlier this year. If we had one complaint it was the pace of play in the back 9 where on several holes we were 4 or 5 tee times on the hole 2 groups playing and 3 waiting. Going forward the course will need a marshall to manage the slower groups. Our stay at the Old Manor Hotel was superb. The welcome, room with a view, extensive menu and a hearty breakfast set us up for the next day. A good choice and we will


michael rooney

★★★★★

19th October 2020

Played Dumbarnie & Crail Balcomie stayed at Old Manor Hotel on Bunkered deal. Everything 1st class especially Dumbarnie fabulous course.


Bruce Cuthbertson

★★★★★

19th October 2020

We had a great couple of days in Fife. The Old Manor Hotel treated us very well We enjoyed playing Dumbarnie although it still has an unfinished feel to it, whereas Elie was superb. All went very smoothly and provided great value for money.


Martin Fairholm

★★★★

19th October 2020

Had a great experience booking our golf trip with Bunkered Golf would highly recommend the Fife area for an golf and an overnight stay .


charles reppke

★★★★★

19th October 2020

Booked a break in fife with Bunkered breaks got a really good deal from them the hotel Old manor hotel Lundin was top notch we got to play some really good courses like Dumbarnie and Balcomie Links with pricing for the packaging being super competitive .Dealign with the team was very easy online and was pleasantly surprised that the team actually phoned to check everything was ok after we booked and then phoned again to see if we had enjoyed our trip.This personal touch was surprising in this day of automation would definitely use them again as they can get much better prices than I could searching online


Jon Rough

★★★★★

19th October 2020

No hassle trip, even with this current covid situation. Excellent hotel, great service and very well managed considering the situation. Golf courses were superb, Bumbarnie in its infancy, clubhouse still being constructed etc but course was great, just brand new, would love to go back after a few years. Crail was fabulous, great old original links course, highly recommended. Great communication as well which made me feel at ease, particularly important with the covid rules changing every 5 minutes!! Would defininitely use bunkered golf breaks again, highly recommended.


Ron Bain

★★★★★

18th October 2020

Old Manor Hotel could not be more accommodating. Food was great and accommodation perfect and with some 61 courses in the area a great place to locate yourself. We will definitely be back, played Dumbarnie and Crail. Both courses were superb. Dumbarnie needs sometime to mature and its facilities are still being completed.


Ingrid Swan

★★★★★

16th October 2020

Fantastic experience all round , playing Dumbarnie & Crail.Great service from Bunkered golf breaks , & really good value for money;Old Manor Hotel in Leven was excellent


Ronnie Young

★★★★★

16th October 2020

We booked through Bunkered Golf Breaks and had terrific service, the courses were outstanding, and the hotel eas first class and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. And we could not believe the price we certainly got more than value for money, we will definitely use this service again.


stephen comerford

★★★★★

16th October 2020

Fantastic value break. Great golf courses and the hotel was comfortable and friendly. Would book again


Michael Crawford

★★★★★

16th October 2020

Despite the fact we endured some horrific weather on day one as we battled our way around Craigielaw GC we can’t fault the organisation of our trip. Kept informed throughout and helped immeasurably by Leanne and Stephanie when COVID restrictions were constantly changing. Overall great value and will definitely use again.


RUSSELL GIBSON

★★★★

14th October 2020

fantastic trip via bunkered golf breaks to dambarnie links and crail balcomie links with and over night stay at ardgowan st andrews great value for money fantastic courses on both days slight down side no restaurant and bar at hotel glad we called to check but current limitations for hospitality industry but will certainly use bunkered again


Tony Fus

★★★★★

14th October 2020

My friend and I played Gullane No. 2 & 3 on the Friday and Saturday and apart from a bit of a strong wind was one of the best courses I've played, would definitely go back and would recommend anyone to book via bunkered golf breaks. A special mention to Stephanie who handled our booking with great professionalism and care.


JAMES Kennedy

★★★★★

13th October 2020

Went smoothly all you can ask for, golf courses where good, hotel was good weren’t in it long well done


John Smith

★★★★★

13th October 2020

The team at Bunkered were very helpful and contacted me several times prior to departure to confirm everything was was arranged. The course that we should have played on day 2 was flooded due to torrential rain a few days prior, but I received a call the evening before advising me of an alternative booking. Very please with how the whole break was handled.


George Smith

★★★★★

13th October 2020

great courses. great accomodation , great service.


Todd Macdonald

★★★★★

13th October 2020

Had a great weekend at Dunbarnie and Crail (balcombie) both courses were amazing condition and weather held up . We all stayed at the Ardgowan hotel in St Andrews food was amazing and service to match , shame about the restrictions , but we managed to have a great time.we will definitely book through bunkered golf breaks next time. A big thanks to Craig and his colleagues. Cheers Todd & Friends


Tom Jamieson

★★★★★

13th October 2020

Excellent service and trip went without a hitch. Will definitely use again.


Ian Young

★★★★★

13th October 2020

I booked for me and three of my mates to go to St Andrews to play the Dukes Course, Leven Links and Balcomie Links. We stayed at Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews. I could not be happier with the service from Bunkered Golf Breaks. From start to finish they were excellent. Accommodating our needs for wanting to play two rounds in one day and also changing our original hotel as the first one was fully booked. I felt very looked after, and even during the unusual circumstances Covid has brought, the team were in touch regularly to keep me update of any changes and make sure we were happy. The golf courses we played, the accommodation we stayed in and the service we received really was top notch and all so reasonably priced as well. We will definitely be booking through Bunkered Golf Breaks again.


Annette Cattermole

★★★★★

13th October 2020

This was our first booking and it won't be the last! We were impressed with the excellent communication from this company. We felt that it genuinely mattered to them that our experience would be a good one. We played Scotland's newest course, Dumbarnie, and what a fantastic track it is! The course was in pristine condition and if you accept that currently there are limited facilities while the project is being completed you won't be disappointed. Our second course was the Duke's and we hardly saw another golfer, it really was millionaires golf and again the course was in very good condition. Our accommodation for two nights was at the Ardgowan in St Andrews. Our room was clean, we slept well and had a substantial breakfast. All this for £513. What's not to like?


douglas clark

★★★★

9th October 2020

Dumbarnie course lay out is fantastic although we played through torrential rain which on should have postponed to later date. Facilities were poor, we came off course wet through having no where to change. Crail second day was excellent throughout. Ardgowan hotel was also first class. Whole booking experience and package was brilliant with Bunkered team delivering what they promised. Thank you our group will definitely be using this service again.


david lafferty

★★★★★

9th October 2020

i used bunkered golf breaks to book an overnight fourball playing crail and dumbarnie links, staying in the old manor hotel in leven. unfortunately the scottish weather did not cooperate for the round at crail but we were able to secure a rain check for a later date. Dumbarnie Links was outstanding and will become an icon in years to come. thanks again bunkered, we will use you again.


Alan West

★★★★

8th October 2020

10 of us took a 2 night 3 round package in Ayrshire travelling from Edinburgh. The owners and staff at South Beach hotel in Troon looked after us extremely well and went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable (use of their drying room overnight on the Sat was first class). Particular mention on the quality of food throughout the weekend. We played Prestwick St Nicholas on Fri and Barassie on Sun both of whom were very enjoyable and course conditions were exemplary. Only disappointment of an otherwise excellent weekend was our experience at Irvine Bogside on Sat. Granted the weather was truly awful and we were surprised when getting there that the course was open We were assured by the pro that there was no standing water on the greens. This was not the case and 16 of 18 greens had varying degrees of puddles and you were forced to move your ball to putt. This detracted significantly from the enjoyment for most of us who hadn't played there before. I fully appreciate


Alan West

★★★★

8th October 2020

10 of us took a 2 night 3 round package in Ayrshire travelling from Edinburgh. The owners and staff at South Beach hotel in Troon looked after us extremely well and went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable (use of their drying room overnight on the Sat was first class). Particular mention on the quality of food throughout the weekend. We played Prestwick St Nicholas on Fri and Barassie on Sun both of whom were very enjoyable and course conditions were exemplary. Only disappointment of an otherwise excellent weekend was our experience at Irvine Bogside on Sat. Granted the weather was truly awful and we were surprised when getting there that the course was open We were assured by the pro that there was no standing water on the greens. This was not the case and 16 of 18 greens had varying degrees of puddles and you were forced to move your ball to putt. This detracted significantly from the enjoyment for most of us who hadn't played there before. I fully appreciate


Graham Woolley

★★★★★

7th October 2020

Booked a short notice golf break through bunkered, amazing customer service through even when i booked the wrong dates. The two courses i played, Cruden Bay and Murcar Links when stunning.


Kevin Murphy

★★★★★

7th October 2020

Fantastic Deal and online payments made it easy to organise for a group booking. Courses were phenomenal! Definitely be back to book another golf break next year.


Derek Ramage

★★★★★

7th October 2020

Fantastic October break at 2 excellent courses - Barassie & Irvine. South Beach Hotel in Troon provided great hospitality and top notch food..Leanne at Bunkered was brilliant in re-arranging our dates at short notice.


Ross mccallum

★★★★★

7th October 2020

A brilliant experience, not only the golf but the whole booking process. During our booking the COVID guidance changed. Bunkered kept us well informed about the impact of this and the steps they were taking to mitigate any impact to our visit. We had an amazing day at Dumbarnie Golf Links, the hotel was perfect with all the required COVID measures. We will be booking again with Bunkered in the near future.


Lloyd Swan

★★★★★

5th October 2020

Top class customer service from bunkered golf breaks and the best golf course I have played to date.


Owen Mulligan

★★★★★

2nd October 2020

Helpful staff rooms excellent food excellent golf course in good condition for time of year .no complaints.thank you


Joanne Porter

★★★★★

2nd October 2020

Great value for money. Lovely hotel and the golf courses were superb. Friendly professional service from Bunkered Golf Breaks I will use them again and highly recommend the team.


Steven Adair

★★★★★

2nd October 2020

Thank you Bunkered Golf Breaks for arranging a wonderful trip at the Home of Golf. The Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews was a perfect choice, ideal location, friendly staff and a wonderful fresh cooked breakfast to start the day. Carnoustie, Dumbarnie and the wonderful Kingsbarns were fantastic courses and thoroughly enjoyed by all in our group. Great service from Bunkered Golf Breaks, excellent organisation and we look forward to you arranging our next trip. Many thanks.


Ross Caddis

★★★★★

1st October 2020

The quality of courses and accommodation were simply amazing. Myself and the rest of my party couldn’t recommend this enough. The value for money along with the ease of the booking process with bunkered Golf Breaks helped make this a golf break to remember. 10/10 service


Jayson King

★★★★★

1st October 2020

We had a great day and night at spey Valley. The course and the hotel were excellent. We really appreciated bunkered Golf Breaks being flexible at short notice to fall in line with the ever changing government guidelines. Your communication throughout was refreshing and will definitely book with bunkered Golf Breaks again.


Steven Cowan

★★★★

1st October 2020

We had a very nice few days away. The Macdonald Cardrona hotel in Peebles was really nice as was the food and the golf course. Thanks to the ladies at bunkered Golf Breaks for organising it for me. I will be using bunkerd golf breaks again


Tommy Montgomery

★★★★★

1st October 2020

What a fantastic break, Crail Balcomie was majestic and The Dukes was a real challenge. Accomodation at Ardgowan Hotel was ideal, a pitching wedge away from the 18th at the Old Course. Fabulous fried breakfast to set us up for 2nd day. Great value for money.


Alex Chan

★★★★

1st October 2020

Loved the mini golf break. Ducks Inn was nice, staff and service was excellent. Rooms are what you expect for an inn but great location and fry up breakfast was amazing. Gullane 2 course was a nice test of course management... bunkers everywhere but simple enough greens. Views were fantastic but not as amazing as Gullane 1. Craigielaw was more flat in general but had very challenging contours on the greens. Great test for people that love to putt!. Club house was lovely too. Both had good warm up areas and Gullane had free range balls which is great to calm the nerves before teeing up. Would play both again.