We want your reviews!

Been on your bunkered Golf Break recently? Then we want to hear from you. Let us know how it went by filling in our short feedback form. Reviews will help your fellow golfers make the best choice for their break and help us improve the service we can offer you in future.

Reviews by month:
All Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun
Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Overall Experience


Customer Reviews

Iain Morrison

★★★★★

31st May 2021

Great customer service throughout with everything going as planned.


Sam Grogan

★★★★★

29th May 2021

Fantastic service from Bunkered throughout with COVID implications and subsequent date and hotel changes dealt with in a helpful and professional manner. Great value and the pre and post break check in by the super friendly Leanne was a nice touch you don’t often get elsewhere.


Derek Hall

★★★★★

28th May 2021

Easy booking process with friendly staff. Top quality golf courses.


David Angus

★★★★★

28th May 2021

Had a great trip to St. Andrews playing at Dumbarnie & kingsbarns & staying at the ardgowan hotel. Both golf courses fantastic & hotel clean with lovely staff you can’t ask for much more all at a great price. Bunkered golf breaks excellent could not have done anything more for us very helpful & I will book another deal with them in the near future excellent service.


James Bell

★★★★

27th May 2021

Dumbarnie Great golf course , super welcome and a mention for the starter Davy , who was friendly and was great with the tips and knowledge. Kingsbarns Amazing golf course & once again the starters were great and treated us very well, greens where very slow which was poor for the expense we had to pay . Disappointed. Clubhouse staff were lovely .


John Robertson

★★★★★

27th May 2021

We had a fantastic time at the Dukes and Dumbarnie, The Scottish summer weather we had did not waste what was a extremely good golfing break.


Peter Kennedy

★★★★★

27th May 2021

The bunkered team were superb Ive now booked a few packages with them and had them tailor one to my requirements and the couldn’t be more helpful Couldn’t recommend highly enough


Maria Watson

★★★★★

27th May 2021

Everything ran smoothly,the course was in great condition a joy to play.The pro shop is well stocked and the pro David was great to deal with.The practice facilities must be the best in the country Fantastic.last but not least the Clubhouse food is very good keenly priced and friendly staff.Been twice will be back


Iain Bett

★★★★★

27th May 2021

went without a hitch, was just as advertised, Kingsbarns is a fantastic course, woudl recommend


Bryan Powell

★★★★★

26th May 2021

Our second break booked through Bunkered and once again excellent value and well organised. We played Gullane 2 and Craigielaw. The updates about the COVID restrictions locally were informative and necessary. We stayed at the Duck Inn which was central to both courses and our stay there was comfortable and the food excellent. Happily stay there again and explore other courses in the East Lothian area.


John Conner

★★★★★

26th May 2021

Had a fantastic weekend,both the golf courses were superb,the accommodations were also superb,staff could not do enough for you,would definitely recommend


Stevie Gillan

★★★★

26th May 2021

Superb week golfing in the North East, well organised by the Bunkered Team customer care from the club pro’s bar one GC first class, club bag with course guide/stroke saver and some additional tees etc a nice touch, one golf club which needed a stroke saver (traffic lights on tee) provided nothing which left a group of 10 to try and work the course out. Bunkered also arranged the weather to be dry and sunny for the week, nice touch


Jimmy McFadyen

★★★★★

26th May 2021

Excellent break, golf was lovely. Had a really nice time at Dumbarnie Links - would absolutely book again.


Alexander McAulay

★★★★★

17th May 2021

Fantastic weekend at Craigielaw and North Berwick. Leanne from Bunkered kept us informed about Covid changes throughout the process and the staff at The Duck in Aberlady deserve a mention, too. Well done everyone - we'll definitely be using Bunkered breaks again !


Alan Dunlop

★★★★★

14th May 2021

Great experience; Bunkered Golf Breaks kept us informed from the moment we booked, until we returned. The courses treated us very well (Castle and Dumbarnie) and the accommodation was clean, comfortable and covid compliant with a top breakfast too (Brownlees) Thx for a great break.


Alister Scobie

★★★★★

12th May 2021

1st class from booking to after care phone call. Both courses superb and looking forward to our next trip


George Shankland

★★★★

12th May 2021

1st class service provided by Bunkered Golf Breaks in organising our break and change of hotel due to Covid. 1st day played Castle Course St Andrews and party felt we had a great welcome and experience from staff at course and catering. 2nd day we played Dumbarnie but felt let down by our experience. Sadly the welcome was very negative from club house staff but starter was very friendly and supporting and after round club house staff still very negative so we didnt experience catering and travelled to Fife for a fish supper on way home. Thanks Bunkered


Libby Rodger

★★★★★

11th May 2021

Very well organised and good communication throughout the booking. Had a brilliant stay in St Andrews at the family run Russell Hotel (porridge is to die for) Had 2 fantastic rounds of golf at the Torrance at Fairmount and the one on our ‘Bucket List’ Kingbarns. The weather for both was very testing links course conditions but it only made our golf even more invigorating!!!


Gary Mckenzie

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Couldn't fault the weekend from start to finish. Accommodation was first class as expected, food was excellent and the golf course superb. Only downside was having to endure hailstones for all of five minutes haha i would highly recommend a visit


Allan Allison

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Great short break away and courses were in great condition considering the spring we have had


Angus Gallacher

★★★★

10th May 2021

Rosemount was in great shape. Bar staff and a few members could have been a little more pleasant. Alyth was good considering the weather was bad greens could have been a little better. Red house hotel was excellent couldn't have made us more welcome. Nothing was to much trouble.


Ian Kelly

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Big thanks to Bunkered for arranging our St Andrews golf break.Firstly played the Dukes on the 4th May was a bit wet on a few fairways-as there was heavy rain there the day and night before.Greens were dry and still rolling fine.A few heavy showers while we played but able to shelter a bit as course was quiet at the time.Second time playing course and still a cracking course.Played Dumbarnie on day two weather was ideal and course was absolutely outstanding from greeting at front door to girl at front desk to the starter everyone was very friendly and welcoming.Big thanks to starter who gave us a welcome pack and chatted to us about our game and what level we were playing at so he could recommend what tee boxes we should play from and he was spot on.Played from white tees and thoroughly enjoyed the day.We couldn’t take the Hotel as we were from separate households but got digs ourselves and payed for golf only through Bunkered.Excellent,I would highly recommend it,well worth the cost.


Russell Macphee

★★★★★

10th May 2021

Played kingsbarns and the dunes. Looked after by both clubs. great deal


Graham Drummond

★★★★

10th May 2021

Great two days considering there are still Covid restrictions. Highly recommend Rosemount, Blairgowrie. Well looked after at Red House Hotel, Cupar Angus.


Stevie Slight

★★★★★

10th May 2021

2 day Holiday went so smoothly courses great and ducks inn hotel was an outstanding place for golfers to stay would like to thank Lee Anne and the team for putting this together was so easy will definitely be back


Jim Bunyan

★★★★★

7th May 2021

Absolutely well organised trip. Everything ran smoothly. 16 golfers all of the same opinion. Played Castle Stuart twice. What a wonderful course, every hole felt like a signature hole and the views as you go round the course were fantastic. Definitely be back. Stephanie, thank you for a well organised break...


Stewart Paisley

★★★★★

4th May 2021

Despite having to postpone our trip due to Covid regulations the bunkered team rearranged our dates without any fuss. They were friendly and efficient throughout and we will definitely use them for our next golf trip. The Spindrift Guest house was excellent, Jenny and Mark are first class hosts.


James Morrison

★★★★★

3rd May 2021

Terrific golf trip starting the day lockdown was eased in Scotland! Everywhere was very friendly and welcoming and courses in good condition. Excellent accommodation and service at Golf View Hotel in Nairn. Really impressed with all help and assistance given by Bunkered Golf Breaks staff during these difficult times - highly recommended and will use again!