We want your reviews!

Been on your bunkered Golf Break recently? Then we want to hear from you. Let us know how it went by filling in our short feedback form. Reviews will help your fellow golfers make the best choice for their break and help us improve the service we can offer you in future.

Reviews by month:
All Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun
Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Overall Experience


Customer Reviews

Brian Marshall

★★★★★

31st March 2022

Had a overnight stay at Craigielaw dinner bed and breakfast two rounds of golf the best value golf break I have experienced room and shower wonderful food magnificent and what a golf course if this deal offered again I will be first in the queue


Jim Bonner

★★★★

30th March 2022

Great value for money courses were good for this time of year. Accommodation was amazing. A great experience overall. Would highly recommend and would use again.


fraser dorward

★★★★★

29th March 2022

Played Dumbarnie Links and Kingsbarns in glorious weather at end of March. Courses were fantastic, accommodation in Dundee was also excellent. Hight recommend Bunkered trips as they took care of everything and were very easy to deal with.


Craig Smith

★★★★

29th March 2022

Overall experience dealing with bunkered breaks was very good. Any queries I had were dealt with in a very friendly manner and were always happy to help. Played Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie. Kingsbarns was out of this world. Everything from the staff at the course to the condition of the course itself and the scenery was amazing. Dumbarnie was very similar although we were left very underwhelmed in which the condition of Dumbarnie was presented in, in particular the putting surfaces and also the lack of the little things such as bunker rakes etc. The only reason we didn’t give it 5 stars as I suppose the main reason you go is to play golf. Although the staff and facilities at Dumbarnie definitely were on a par with Kingsbarns. Accommodation was also very good, we stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Dundee and everything from our rooms to the bar and eating facilities were very good. Would definitely recommend Bunkered breaks to anyone and we are hoping to book another similar deal to the one which we had in the near future


Richard Lambie

★★★★★

28th March 2022

Montrose links brilliant downfield just awesome


Joe McCusker

★★★★★

28th March 2022

Had an excellent short break playing Landsdown and then the magnificent Rosemount in beautiful weather. The Red House Hotel was very comfortable and the food was excellent. A wee bonus was the fact that the hotel has 3 snooker tables so we had a game. Overall a great time and very good value for money


Colin Clement

★★★★★

28th March 2022

Group of 12 trip for this excellent value deal, went very smoothly and all loved the courses. Booked a few times before with Bunkered and always well organised and great value for money. Breakfast at Ardgowan a bit chaotic but didn't deter from the overall experience


Bill McMillan

★★★★★

27th March 2022

Had a 2 night B&B stay at The Old Manor Hotel and a 3 game play at Drumoig, Leven Links and Scotscraig for 4 of us.....the hotel, now under new management, staff, food were excellent. Lovely views over Lundin Links from the balconies and we dined in also as the food was so good. Would recommend. The staff were very helpful


Tom Penman

★★★★★

26th March 2022

We bought the deal that comprised of Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns, tremendous experience playing these two courses. First day was Dumbarnie where all staff were very welcoming and friendly, the view from the clubhouse over the first fairway and the coast was awesome. The course is fair to play and challenging depending on which tee is used. The accommodation was The Old Manor Hotel at Leven, clean and comfortable with very good food. The second day was Kingsbarns, clear skies, no wind and fantastic views. What a top course, from the initial welcome to the excellent facilities and clubhouse. The course itself was in excellent condition and a joy to play, but beware of the quick greens. Overall, a fantastic package that had our group buzzing two days later. Thoroughly recommend Bunker Breaks and look forward to booking more breaks in the future.


Brian Smith

★★★★★

24th March 2022

We had a great couple of days playing golf in Fife and 2 courses that we had not played before. First was Scotscraig, which is an Open Qualifying course, good welcome there from staff and an enjoyable course to play, especially the back 9 with course in good condition, just a bit breezy. After an overnight stay in St. Andrews Ardgowan Hotel (great room and good breakfast) we were playing at Kingsbarns and were 2nd off in the morning on the day they reopened after winter. Driving range was great and all the folk we met were so helpful, including the guys driving round in the buggies checking on how things were going. We had a fantastic day with glorious sunshine and little wind on a brilliant championship course that was in great condition, solid greens that were very smooth and quick to putt on as well. Heartily recommend you use these type of deals to get a great package of golf in sought after golf courses


Jim Reavey

★★★★★

24th March 2022

2 great golf courses in terrific condition. Comfortable hotel, though I do think the Drumoig Hotel could up their game a bit. Altogether a wonderful experience all so easily booked with bunkered.


Pat Kearney

★★★★★

22nd March 2022

Excellent deal from Bunkered, played Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie Links absolutely stunning courses, and the weather was excellent too, stayed at the Ardgowan in St Andrews twin room which was a bit cramped with the worst shower i ever seen, so not to impressed with the Ardgowan


Mark McHugh

★★★★★

22nd March 2022

Called Tom at Bunkered looking to book Boat of Garten and Nairn Dunbar for our mates 60th. Excellent service with great tee off times as usual.


Gordon Blair

★★★★★

22nd March 2022

Used bunkered for our breaks a good few times now, wouldn’t go anywhere else to book. Fantastic service, superb deals and playing kingsbarns was just the cherry on top.


Andy Partridge

★★★★★

21st March 2022

11 of us had a fantastic trip to North Berwick playing 3 fantastic courses. Gullane 2 is a great test with amazing views across the estuary, The Glen is fabulous and well worth the visit. We also played the Iconic Muirfield. This is a great course with the obvious history in and around the place, even 40mph winds couldn't spoil the experience we had. The team at Bunkered Golf Breaks strongly recommended we had the Carvery Lunch in the clubhouse and what a treat that was. We stayed at The No 12 Bistro which was perfect for our needs. We can't thank The Team at Bunkered enough.


Janet Cartledge

★★★★★

18th March 2022

Bunkered organised us a break to Ayrshire playing Prestwich and Glasgow Gailes GC. The South Beach hotel in Troon was great value for money. Both courses in great condition for the time of the year As always Bunkered organisation excellent, paperwork very prompt and informative. I feel like nothing too much for this company to supply a great golfing experience.


Al Hosie

★★★★★

17th March 2022

Easily booked, good courses, good hotel all at a really competitive price


Willie Fraser

★★★★★

15th March 2022

Unfortunately, we had to rearrange the trip a couple of times but the Bunkered staff did it without any hassle, and very quickly. We were delighted by the quality of the accommodation and the value. We played Cruden Bay and Royal Aberdeen and were made to feel very welcome at both clubs on arrival and afterwards in the clubhouse. We all agree that a Bunkered golf trip will become an annual event for our wee fourball.