We want your reviews!

Been on your bunkered Golf Break recently? Then we want to hear from you. Let us know how it went by filling in our short feedback form. Reviews will help your fellow golfers make the best choice for their break and help us improve the service we can offer you in future.

Reviews by month:
All Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun
Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Overall Experience


Customer Reviews

Keith Wild

★★★★★

27th June 2022

The experience of playing two 'bucket list ' courses at Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie as well as the underrated Dukes at St Andrews and Ladybank was simply excellent. Despite the slow greens at Dumbarnie, the welcome and hospitality was first class, as it was at Kingsbarns, Ladybank and the Dukes. The accommodation at Agnes Blackadder hall was ideal for us. Short walk to the Old course and into St Andrews. Very good service from Bunkered golf dealing with our additions and amendments in a very prompt and efficient manner.


David Leach

★★★★★

24th June 2022

Had an enjoyable 4 rounds of golf on this trip to Ayrshire, all the staff at the course's we played were very good (especially meet and greet at Irvine), Hotel in Ayr was centrally located, good for bars but restaurants closed early during the week.


Donald Stewart

★★★★★

6th June 2022

Had a great couple of days on our golf trip. We'll organised with no issues at the golf clubs ,tee times and hotel. Even managed to get some nice weather for us.


Dougie Somner

★★★★★

4th June 2022

Another great Bunkered Trip. 12 of us played Leven Links and The Dukes Course staying overnight at the Old Manor Hotel in Leven. Enjoyed both courses with Leven being our favourite and in super condition. Staff at both courses very helpful and friendly. Accommodation very good - we had an excellent dinner in the Old Manor in a private room. Only downside was the Hotel had no draft beer - so we had to go out to the Railway Inn in Lower Largo after dinner - which was a 15 minute walk but an excellent pub. All our party were over 55 and decided to hire buggies for the Dukes Course. They were a bit pricey at £50 each but the course is hilly and there are some long walks between holes. That said the trip was great value at £149 per person for the courses and B&B. We will be booking again soon.


Alan Montignani

★★★★★

1st June 2022

Great experience everything went very smooth no complications. Hotel was very nice. Golf package was effortless. Definitely book with bunkered again


Raymond Hogg

★★★★★

1st June 2022

Perfect from rounds 1 to 5. Not only great courses, the hidden Gems of Ayrshire, but a great welcome at each and every venue. Hotel was great with very helpful staff.


Gareth Rees

★★★★★

30th June 2021

Our Bunkered package enabled us to play 2 of Scotland’s finest golf courses in Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie and the service we received throughout was outstanding.


Nick Smith

★★★★★

30th June 2021

Went smoothly - Dumbarnie is must play and the dukes was in top condition. The hotel was great and the price was amazing. Bunkered are excellent and would use again


Martin Fell

★★★★

30th June 2021

Excellent golf courses but Macdonald Hotel Aviemore was disappointing. Basic room and breakfast food. 3 golf courses were brilliant!


JIM MCLEAN

★★★★★

30th June 2021

Fantastic weekend, the 2 courses, Kingsbarns and the Dukes were amazing, hotel was great with a amazing breakfast on the Sunday morning, would definitely recommend golfers to book as it was a amazing experience. Thanks to bunkered, it was so easy to book and staff were so helpful and pleasant. Can’t praise them enough.


Grant Poulton

★★★★★

29th June 2021

We booked our 2 day St. Andrews golf package for earlier in the year but we had to postpone because of Covid. I was really impressed at how easily Bunkered moved the dates and times in order for us to go ahead with the package last week. I will definitely book again. Very impressed


Peter Sinclair

★★★★★

28th June 2021

Golf Course booking without any problems. Great Courses. Accommodation was faultless!! The Guesthouse owners could not do enough to make our stay a joy. Thanks your efforts were appreciated


Steven McCabe

★★★★

28th June 2021

Excellent break with 5 friends, kingsbarns should be on every golfer's bucket list, it was immaculate and the staff really added to the experience making us feel welcome. The old manor hotel was also excellent and the dukes course was immaculate. My only crit would be to include our suggest buggies for the dukes as it is an exhausting walk and if I'd known that before I would have taken a buggy. Cannot fault bunkered admin and will definately re book in the future


Stuart Anderson

★★★★★

27th June 2021

Great day out & superb value for money.


Lesley Grant

★★★★★

27th June 2021

What a fantastic trip we had last week. Dunbarnie and then Kingsbarns with an overnight at The Old Manor Hotel. It was a treat well worth the money! Thank you!


Colin and Joan McMinn

★★★★★

27th June 2021

We were delighted with the Old Manor Hotel finding the food excellent and staff polite and helpful. We will, if possible, return. Golf courses, The Duke’s and Dumbarnie Links, were in excellent condition and all staff extremely helpful at all times.


Jamie Shannon

★★★★★

27th June 2021

Superb customer service. Very quick response, friendly and hassle free. Offered good advice on courses. Really efficient and good communication by email as well. Would highly recommend for future golf trips.


Robert Brandon

★★★★★

25th June 2021

Kings barns didn’t disappoint in any areas. Staff were extremely welcoming and the golf course was fantastic. We got it on a good weather day which added to the experience however this would be a great outing in any weather. Leven links is your more traditional links course which as a parkland golfer made for some interesting club choices. Greens were superb and the finishing holes memorable. All in a great break with a lovely hotel.


John Howie

★★★★★

25th June 2021

The trip was excellent, all the timings were spot on and the courses Gullane and Muirfield were welcoming, helpful and very freindly and in fantastic condition. It helped we had fabulous weather on both days. The hotel accommodation at the Duck's Inn was good and the staff very attentive and looked after us with excellent food and drink. Really looking forward to our next trip in August.


David Rutherford

★★★★★

25th June 2021

Great arrangements by the bunkered team. Fantastic golf experience


Scott Martin

★★★★★

25th June 2021

What a fantastic deal to play a couple of Scotland’s gems that all golfers, of any ability, must play! Thanks Bunkered for rearranging this twice due to restrictions!


Christian Smith

★★★★★

25th June 2021

Easy to book and everything ran like clockwork on our trip. Quality golf courses and good hotel! Thanks Bunkered!


Simon Fevre

★★★★★

25th June 2021

Brilliantly organised. All bookings as per itinerary. Office staff very helpful. Good communication.


Trevor Donald

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Everything ran like clockwork. The courses and accommodation were first class. The staff were very knowledgeable regarding the golf courses and we are already planning to book again.


George O’Brien

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Had a great time on two beautiful courses over the weekend. Can’t fault it at all. Will certainly book up in coming months.


Steven Sproule

★★★★★

24th June 2021

both courses excellent with Dumbarnie our favourite we will definitely return there.magnificent views and a fine test of golf.The staff at both course were very helpfull but the bonus was the Caledonian Hotel Leven the young staff were tremendous fun with lots of great banter.


Neil Johnson

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Both the reception at the golf courses and hotel were excellent. All booking information was correct and well organised.


Ian McCartney

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Excellent. Two really good golf courses in the form of Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie and an overnight at the Ardgowan Hotel. Highly recommend. Bunkered team did a great job.


James Whitelaw

★★★★★

24th June 2021

I will book this deal again as soon as possible. The hotel was great and the golf courses were fantastic. Pick of the two was kingsbarns but kittocks was great aswell. Very well organised by bunkered.


Paul Corrigan

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Amazing service from the team will definitely book again.


Paul McGhee

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Incredible Trip to Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie, 5* service from the Bunkered Team especially after the pandemic caused our initial dates to be cancelled. Resulted in an incredible weekend of golf!


James Scott

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed the luxury of staying at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel whilst playing the championship course - course was in superb condition


Jim Joyce

★★★★★

24th June 2021

We wanted to tailor our trip and the Bunkered staff were very helpful, giving us several options to consider. Everything was arranged for us in a very efficient and friendly manner resulting in a most enjoyable trip. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bunkered Golf Breaks.


James Scott

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Highly recommend staying at Old Manor Hotel and really enjoyed playing the wonderful courses at Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie - well worth the cost


Alan Daley

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Our 4 ball had the pleasure of playing Kingsbarns GC and Dumbarnie GC in early June. The courses were nothing short of fantastic. We were given a warm welcome and the staff at both venues treated us so well…. We will be back


Roy Noble

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Absolutely great golf trip, courses were fantastic and really good value for money. The trip included dinner, bed and breakfast which were all great too! Would 100% recommend!


Chris Farrel

★★★★★

24th June 2021

Bunkered golf breaks have fantastic customer services. I need to change my break at very short notice and they went above and beyond to make sure my break got moved to a new date. Even ensuring the buggies we booked got moved to the new tee times and dates. Fantastic company and great value


Kenneth Ashton

★★★★★

23rd June 2021

Excellent weekend, golf courses we fantastic and the weather was good.


Ingrid Swan

★★★★★

23rd June 2021

Absolutely brilliant break.Stayed at Old Manor hotel Leven-Accommodation was spotless, staff were all very helpful & friendly & food was excellent. Dumbarnie Links & the Dukes golf courses could not be faulted.All very well organised & fantastic value.Well done Bunkered!


Rob Evans

★★★★★

23rd June 2021

Hi Just had a fantastic 4 day trip in Scotland . All four courses were fantastic and all posed a different challenge . Hotel was superb too. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. A superbly planned trip by Bunkered Golf. Will definitely be booking my next trip through them


Stuart McLaren

★★★★★

22nd June 2021

Better than we could have possibly expected. Organised extremely well. Super responsive and accommodating. Will 100% be booking again.


Denis Blackwood

★★★★★

22nd June 2021

Exactly as described. Great courses and good accomodation


David ETTLES

★★★★★

21st June 2021

courses in superb condition friendly welcome at both.Enjoyed great stay at Red Brick Hotel with excellent facilities.Well looked after by Alan and staff, thoroughly recommend as a base to visit surrounding courses


William Duffy

★★★★

19th June 2021

Absolutely great two nights & Dumbarnie was great golf in top class condition as was Dukes but would recommend a buggy !! But overall was fab


John H Smith

★★★★★

19th June 2021

Staff at hotel and both courses were very friendly and helpful. We had an enjoyable break.


Stuart Harrigan

★★★★★

17th June 2021

Thanks to Bunkered Golf Breaks for your brilliant service in booking our recent trip to Dumbarnie & The Duke’s and nights stay at The Old Manor Hotel. Myself and the 3 other guys I was with couldn’t off asked for a better couple of days with the weather and golf, Dumbarnie golf links course/staff & The Duke’s course/staff where in great condition and the staff where very helpful and couldn’t do enough for u and make our time there enjoyable. Our nights stay at The Old Manor Hotel was also enjoyable and when dining we couldn’t fault our steak dinner we had and complainants to the kitchen staff for providing lovely meals. Thanks once again and will highly recommend Bunkered Golf Breaks to anyone looking at a golf break in the near future. Stuart Harrigan P.S - Myself and the boys have seen another break you have got going for Kingsbarns & Carnoustie and we would be keen to possibly book that break but was wondering if it would be possible for maybe next April/May tim


Kaj Andersen

★★★★★

17th June 2021

Very seamless from booking right through to the event. Booked 2 rounds at Machrihanish GC and then Machrihanish Dunes. Both courses fantastic and worth the effort to get there! Everything went as expected and would use again!!


Alfie Cowan

★★★★★

17th June 2021

Just back from our first Bunkered golf break to Dumbarnie Links and the Dukes St Andrews. The booking process was seamless and can't fault the customer service. Thanks to the guys at Dumbarnie for the 5 Star treatment from the moment we left our car and to everyone involved in making the course a dream to play. Could not pick fault with the standard and design of the course and can't wait to play it again. Will definitely use Bunkered for future golf breaks. Many thanks


William McCormick

★★★★★

16th June 2021

Our party of 10 played at The Dukes and Kingsbarns and stayed at The Old Manor Hotel in Leven. The whole experience was first class, from the booking with Bunkered Golf Breaks till we drove out the car park at Kingsbarns on Sunday evening. The 2 golf courses were very challenging and in very good condition, especially Kingsbarns, in fact the welcome we received at Kingsbarns was far superior to anything I have experienced in the past, every member of the staff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. I think every golfer should have Kingsbarns on their bucket list, as it's by far the best course I have ever played. The hotel was comfortable and more than adequate for our needs, the only down side was the distance to each of the courses. The staff at Bunkered Golf Breaks were very efficient and met every request we made regarding tee times and early check in at the hotel. I will definitely book with them again, and am already looking for our next golf break.


John Horspool

★★★★★

16th June 2021

Myself and my fiancé had been looking forward to this Covid disrupted golf break since November 2020. We finally got to play the excellent Dumbarnie links followed by the quite fabulous Kingsbarns in early June 2021. The wait was well worth it. The two courses were superb and the overnight stay in the Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews was top notch, a lovely hotel with a great restruant "Playfairs". A big thank you to the bunkered team who were excellent at keeping us informed about our trip all the way through the Covid delay, they were well organised and meticulous with the arrangements and communicated clearly until we finally got to play. I would not hesitate to book with bunkered again. Great experience Thank you!


Liam Loughran

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Was a great deal and great courses! First class value.


Dean Watson

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Great golfing break excellent service throughout the whole lockdown.gullane was fantastic then it got better with Muirfield.


Lynn Stirrat

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Excellent service when booking- I think it was Steph(?) who helped each time I phoned. Great choice of courses and we played The Dukes and Dumbarnie. Welcome at Dumbarnie was exceptional with everything clearly explained to us. The Starter also took time to tell us about the course and we did not feel rushed at any time. We stayed at the Spindrift in Anstruther which was beautiful and very well organised to meet Covid restrictions. Hosts Jenni and Mark made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed our break and definitely would recommend Bunkered to organise golf breaks.


Joe Mclaren

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Fantastic golf outing enjoyed by all nine participants. Dumbarnie and the Dukes in excellent condition. Stayed at the Old Manor Hotel , staff could not have been more helpful, accommodation superb. We will be booking another trip soon.


Adrian Penny

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Many thanks to everyone involved at Bunkered Golf Breaks. We played, Leven Links, The Dukes, Dumbarnie and Lundin Links. All 4 courses are well worth a visit, with Dumbarnie taking most applause from our group. Everything went like clockwork and was very well organised for ourselves, all we had to do was turn up. Also, the sun shone every day, which was a massive bonus, this was requested in fairness, but how you came up with the goods is beyond me


Gary Macdonald

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Fantastic short break , so well organised it made the break so easy , the accommodation gets top marks for friendliness location parking , the four courses were superb , Ladybank , fair mount the kittocks , the dukes and my personal fav Dumbarnie links , I can’t recommend bunkered highly enough for removing the stress and hassle of booking a trip for eight of us , well done bunkered


Steve Barron

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Just returned from a wonderful golf break in Fife. Bunkered did a superb job of recommending courses and organising the trip. A special mention for our Guest House - Hoppity House in St Andrews was outstanding and our hosts couldn't have done more to look after us.


Ian White

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Superb trip, thank you Bunkered. We had a great (sunny!) weekend playing 2 world class courses, in Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie. The welcome from both courses was fantastic and we were well looked after from start to finish. Similarly, our hotel in the centre of St Andrews was very welcoming, and an ideal base for us to enjoy our Saturday evening. A big thank you to the Bunkered team, as the trip had to be rescheduled a couple of times due to lockdown restrictions, but communications were great throughout, and when it eventually arrived, our trip took place without any hitches. I'd highly recommend the Bunkered Breaks deals, as you get access to the best courses around, and very good accommodation, at a good price compared to trying to book and organise everything individually.


George Hay

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Fantastic break professionally organised by Bunkered golf breaks. The choice of venue was first class!


Donald Stewart

★★★★★

15th June 2021

Terrific 2 day golf break , arrangements went to plan with no misshaps. Everywhere we went, golf clubs and hotel, the staff were friendly and attentive. The courses were in top condition and a joy to play. Definitely recommend Bunkered Golf Breaks


Bill Hands

★★★★★

15th June 2021

The Machrie. Just spent 3 days through Bunkered and had a fantastic time playing the new course layout. Fantastic deal and looking forward to another trip on the future. A must for golfers and put it on your bucket list especially thru Bunkered deals. 10/10 guys and gals.


Wilson Taylor

★★★★★

14th June 2021

Great value for money. Thoroughly enjoyed playing both courses (Dumbarnie & Kingsbarns). Both courses in excellent condition and had stunning scenery (Kingsbarns easily on a par with Loch Lomond). Very warm welcome at both which was appreciated. Hotel, whilst not luxury, was spotless and staff were excellent. All in all a great experience with not a single complaint. For anyone in the area I would recommend a visit to the Steak Barn - food excellent.


Donald Sinclair

★★★★★

14th June 2021

We hit the jackpot with Hoppity House, perfect location, great breakfast, clean, warm rooms and great showers. Heather and Val could not have done more for us during our stay, helping with taxi’s, booking dinner reservations for us and just generally being awesome! Courses were Ladybank- superb, Kittocks- great modern track, Dukes- super course and Dumbarnie- believe the hype, it really is that good


Angela Hughes

★★★★★

12th June 2021

Booked 2 nights, 2 rounds staying at The Ardgowan, St Andrews. Hotel was great and centrally located. The golf was fabulous, 1st round at Dumbarnie Links the sun shone which added to our enjoyment of this great course which was in excellent condition.Nice clubhouse and pro shop. 2nd round at Kingsbarns, wow, this has to be among the top courses in Britain. From the moment you arrive the staff are wonderful, the course is an absolute cracker, the greens were immaculate and the views spectacular. If you have a bucket list of courses to play make this top of the pile. Thanks Bunkered for accommodating our short notice change of dates.


Gary Lindsay

★★★★★

11th June 2021

Fantastic courses and great hotel location great price.


Stephen Stewart

★★★★★

11th June 2021

Brilliant 2 days of golf at dumbarnie and kingsbarns couldn’t have asked for anything better.


Ian McKerron

★★★★★

11th June 2021

Brilliant two-day golfing break! The warm welcome we received at Kingsbarns matched the excellent condition of the links. And what a course! Fabulous architecture and breathtaking views. All that and a lovely overnight stay at the splendid Old Manor Hotel overlooking Lundin Links. Very friendly staff and great food. Dumbarnie the next day was a golfing experience to savour. It will surely become a must destination for golfers around the globe. Fantastic course with sublime views across the firth. Again, the staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. All in all, a short golf trip to remember and look back on with great memories. And excellent value for money.


Colin Frater

★★★★★

10th June 2021

First class trip no problems whatsoever at any course or accommodation would definitely recommend to friends


V Hall

★★★★

10th June 2021

Our first golf break booked through Bunkered and all arrangements went smoothly. Will definitely book with Bunkered again. No hesitation in recommending them.


Michael Redpath

★★★★★

10th June 2021

Great two days off golf weather perfect so was the hotel staff very helpful Kingsbarns so best course I’ve played just perfect for amateur golfer would like to thank the bunkered staff for changing my booking due to a family funeral was much appreciated


Ken Donald

★★★★★

10th June 2021

Very easy to book, simple to check in for all reservations and hence greatly increased enjoyment of package booked


Mike Broadhead

★★★★★

10th June 2021

Great prices for some fantastic courses. Bunkered Golf could not have been more helpful with a couple of date changes we had to do due to COVID. Will be using them again and would not hesitate to recommend.


Matthew McGuire

★★★★★

9th June 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our golf break with Bunkered. The courses were in great condition and everything ran smoothly. Only downside was that there was no parking at the Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews so the cars were left overnight on the street with them golf clubs in them. The breakfast in the hotel was also a bit of a let down. We had booked to be sat at 9am but our food order never actually started to arrive until after half past 9. They brought toast out in between, but we would’ve wanted the toast to come with the cooked breakfast, by the time the cooked breakfast did come the toast was stone cold and stale.


Ben Liddell

★★★★

5th June 2021

Great service from the Bunkered team, nice to hear from you before and after the trip. Would be good if you would consider what you might do when a golf course disappoints. Kingsbarns is an 1st class golfing experience all round. The ardgowan hotel was great too and well looked after. Lovely breakfast. The golf course on the 2nd day was very disappointing (but don’t want to name and shame)


Stephen Crosbie

★★★★

3rd June 2021

Cruden bay was spectacular


Mark Hay

★★★★★

2nd June 2021

A great trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. All the arrangements (including Covid requirements) were fulfilled seamlessly. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming and whilst we only had breakfast, and not the main dining, everything was good with a view of the Old Course thrown in for good measures. The courses were all superb and more than met our expectations and hopes and we didn't even lose the balls Bunkered provided. The only thing Bunkered didn't sort for us was the weather....... Overall, it was excellent


Mark Hay

★★★★★

2nd June 2021

A great trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. All the arrangements (including Covid requirements) were fulfilled seamlessly. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming and whilst we only had breakfast, and not the main dining, everything was good with a view of the Old Course thrown in for good measures. The courses were all superb and more than met our expectations and hopes and we didn't even lose the balls Bunkered provided. The only thing Bunkered didn't sort for us was the weather....... Overall, it was excellent


Lewis Walsh

★★★★★

2nd June 2021

We stayed at Ducks inn and made very welcome food and drink was excellent Malcom and Liam and all the staff were top notch Courses were superb All went extra smoothly with no problems Will definitely be booking with bunkered golf again highly recommend


Alex Snedden

★★★★★

2nd June 2021

Our 4 ball were very much looking forward to the trip to Kingsbarns and the Dukes with b&b at the Old Manor hotel in Leven, we were delighted with every aspect of our trip with Kingsbarns being the highlight, the course was fantastic with all the staff being very accommodating towards us, the weather couldn’t have been better either. The hotel was superb 4 star with 5 star service great food at a reasonable price, clean and situated perfectly for golf and with great views. We will most certainly be booking another trip as the ease of booking and help provided by bunkered was exceptional.


Iain Houston

★★★★

2nd June 2021

Excellent value break and both courses were great to us despite the weather conditions . Would recommend these breaks to anyone.


Julie Benstead

★★★★★

2nd June 2021

Excellent service