We want your reviews!

Been on your bunkered Golf Break recently? Then we want to hear from you. Let us know how it went by filling in our short feedback form. Reviews will help your fellow golfers make the best choice for their break and help us improve the service we can offer you in future.

Reviews by month:
All Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun
Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Overall Experience


Customer Reviews

William Stewart

★★★★★

31st July 2021

Fantastic. Really enjoyed our 2 games, Dumbarnie Links was outstanding. The hotel was a great place to stay. Great value for money .


Bob Chambers

★★★★

30th July 2021

Excellent deal for dumbarnie and the dukes. Dumbarnie was stunning and in amazing condition and a little more forgiving than you’d think. The dukes was not just as good due to the fairways were scorched. The hotel we were allocated was the Caledonian, this was hotel was tired and rooms could do with a spruce up. The evening meal was just ok but the breakfast was freshly cooked and very good


Dennis Beck

★★★★★

30th July 2021

Fantastic trip organised by bunkered , courses were top class and the hotel was very good , and the weather helped lol.


Iain Logan

★★★★★

29th July 2021

Great mix of courses, from quirky yet challenging Stonehaven to the hidden gem that is Cruden Bay and finally the Open-worthy Trump International. Cruden and Trump Int’l certainly worth the journey North. Village Hotel accommodation pretty good and within a 10 minute taxi drive to the restaurants and bars in downtown Aberdeen. Thanks to the bunkered crew for arranging the preferred sequence of play and tee-times.


Albert Smith

★★★★★

29th July 2021

The web site gave me ideas and the Service Team fine tuned things to suit our requirements without any fuss or bother. We had a great time in the East Neuk of Fife and throughly enjoyed playing Kingsbarns, Dumbarnie and Muirfield. The Old Manor Hotel was suitably located for our golf and our room was very clean and adequate. The food and service was excellent. There was a great choice for breakfast that would suit all tastes. The evening meal was equally good.


William Kerr

★★★★★

28th July 2021

Great weekend, courses excellent, hotel first class.


Darren Monaghan

★★★★★

28th July 2021

Great experience with everything running smoothly both at the golf courses and the hotel we booked in.


Johnny Horne

★★★★★

28th July 2021

Absolutely outstanding, everything taken care of,had no problems changing dates late on,would highly recommend


Colin Clement

★★★★★

27th July 2021

From the initial booking through to the trip the service was extremely professional and informative at all times, with regular updates and confirmations. The golf clubs & hotel reservations were all as originally booked with great service from the staff. The entire experience was excellent and provided for a memorable trip. We will certainly book again through Bunkered!


John Stuart

★★★★★

27th July 2021

Booking seamless, pre trip call and all bookings as expected…second trip and will book again!


Kyle Falconer

★★★★★

26th July 2021

Fantastic from start to finish no hassle just turn up and play everything is in place for you


Graham White

★★★★★

25th July 2021

The package at the Drumrossie Hotel and Castle Stuart was excellent value for money. The hotel was comfortable and the food good quality. The golfing experience was outstanding, helped in no small measure by the ideal weather: warm, with clear views across the Moray Firth and enough wind to make it challenging. The course was in very good condition and the welcome we received in the club house was genuinely friendly. Overall it was a memorable experience. Castle Stuart is one of our favourite courses and this two day package enhanced further our opinion of the course and its staff.


linda murty

★★★★★

24th July 2021

A most enjoyable game of golf at Dumbarnie and The Duke. Both courses challenging and an excellent experience for myself and guests that my Wife invited to join me for a Birthday treat. The overnight stay, which was part of the package, in the Ardgowan Hotel in St Andrews was also a great experience and hospitality was second to none. Thank you for a great time, easy to book, kept in touch to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and I will be recommending Bunkard Golf to anyone who will listen. Thanks Again. John & Linda Murty


Janet Fairweather

★★★★★

23rd July 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days of golf and our overnight stay in Anstruther. The welcome at Kingsbarns was excellent, the course was quiet and in great condition. We stayed at The Spindrift Guest House and were very impressed. Mark and Jenny made us very welcome and our room was immaculate. Breakfast was delicious too! The only drawback was that some of the restaurants in Anstruther are closed on a Monday and Tuesday. Our second round was at the Duke's - if you play here and can be a bit wayward take plenty of golf balls! Thanks to Bunkered for arranging this break - it was fantastic and good value too.


Craig Littlejohn

★★★★★

22nd July 2021

Brilliant break away to st andrews with bunkered golf breaks from the minute we booked up till the time we tee'd up our first tee shot the communication was first class. As for the golf we had 2 cracking days at the fairmount (torrance cours), and the dukes followed by a great stay in the premier inn st andrews, ideal location for a golfing weekend away would definitely recommend this deal to anyone fantastic vaule for money and cant wait to book our next .


Joel Allan

★★★★★

22nd July 2021

Booked through bunkered for our first trip to Scotland and wasn’t disappointed, well organised, minimum fuss and the course we played were as spectacular and beautiful as we hoped for, playing golf the way it was intended. Take me back


COLIN RICHMOND

★★★★★

21st July 2021

Played Leven links old school links golf at its best and really surprised by the size of the greens. Ladybank great layout and fantastic new bunkering with tricky slick greens. Stayed at Old Manor hotel Lundin linkswhich was perfect for us.


Alan Stevenson

★★★★★

21st July 2021

I contacted Bunkered having seen a package deal for Dumbarnie Links. I found them very helpful throughout the process of booking and thought the golf and b&b package was keenly priced. I also felt valued as a customer. I'll certainly be using them again.


Scott McNellan

★★★★★

21st July 2021

Considering this break had to be rescheduled twice. The team couldn't have been more helpful and honest about arrangements. Really enjoyed the break and will definitely book again through bunkered. Thanks again!!


Alan Sayers

★★★★★

20th July 2021

Excellent experience from start to finish. I sent an email with dates and an outline of what I was looking for and within a day I had a full itinerary at a reasonable cost. We had a brilliant golf break played dumbarnie and the dukes course , accommodation was the Albany hotel and was in an ideal position and comfortable , Only negative was the lack of a bath (post golf aches ! ) thanks bunkered we will definitely use again.


Kenny MacKay

★★★★★

19th July 2021

Booked the double header of Muirfield and Gullane No.2 We stayed at Ducks Inn at Aberlady. Muirfield was just incredible. They could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. 5 star experience all the way. After a fantastic test of golf, we retreated to the Ducks inn for an afternoon of refreshments and watching the open on tv with the owner of Ducks Inn, Malcolm Duck. He was just the loveliest guy and his staff are a credit to him. Food, service and quality of the highest standards. Gullane No.2 the following day was the perfect finish to a great outing. Bit easier than Muirfield but still a test. Loved it and would definitely go back.


Richard Tonks

★★★★★

19th July 2021

From the moment I submitted the enquiry, the process was easy, friendly and professional. I feel we got an excellent value deal and the golf courses were stunning. I will be using Bunkered golf breaks again.


James Sanders

★★★★★

17th July 2021

Booked our trip through Jason Upton, brilliant advice from him, we changed our dates and times because he told us about the probability of playing the old course because of restrictions on travel, played the Dukes,Old course and Dumbarnie links stayed in the Ardgowan hotel again another recommendation from Jason, brilliant hotel fantastic breakfast and literally 5 minutes walk to the old course and to the restaurants. If you are going to book a trip to Scotland then go with Jason and bunkered you won’t be disappointed.


John Garroch

★★★★★

17th July 2021

Both Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns courses were magnificent. Staff excellent in all areas of both courses. Caledonian Hotel in Leven was OK but is is need of updating but no issues re room, food etc and again staff were attentive and considerate in all matters.


Ricky Miller

★★★★★

17th July 2021

100% Professional had a great weekend Have to give Leeann a special mention very professional


Paul Archibald

★★★★★

16th July 2021

Played the Dukes and Fairmont Torrance courses in St.Andrews at the beginning of the month. Both courses were in great condition and the weather couldn’t have been better. Accommodation was ideal for a one night stay and was in a perfect location for getting around St Andrews town. The trip was very well organised and overall was fantastic value.


Andrew Coull

★★★★★

16th July 2021

Fantastic 2 days golf at Kingsbarns and Dukes with my son. Kingsbarns made us so welcome, and I was amazed at how quiet the course was. Some sea har on some holes so we never got the best pictures, but the experience was tremendous. Fantastic night at Spindrift in Anstruther. Owners made us most welcome, and gave us a great start next morning for the Dukes experience. Very hot at the Dukes, difficult course, but in great condition. One of the best golf experiences I’ve had. Looking for another opportunity!


james kenney

★★★★★

16th July 2021

Played the Torrance and the Duke's course, both in great conditions,Agnes Blackadder halls were very well set up and adequate for the trip.At both courses the Pro at reception was very helpful and friendly.Cost of buggies a bit steep at £45 and £40 at each course.


Brian Law

★★★★★

15th July 2021

Every golfer has to play Kingsbarns at lest once in their lifetime, 18 unbelievable holes. The staff were great from the minute we arrived till we left. Special mention to the 2 ladies at the half way house a laugh a minute with them. We also played Scottscraig which has a great layout with some tough holes on it.


Gordon Wilson

★★★★★

15th July 2021

Great two days golf well worth the expense and a lovely well run bef and breakfast we shall be booking again brilliant


Stephen Curran

★★★★★

15th July 2021

We played Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns and both courses are bucket list golf courses. Challenging but fair courses presented in pristine conditions. Made to feel very welcome at both courses by everyone involved.


Norman MacDonald

★★★★★

14th July 2021

Apologies guys; I lost the link to post a comment about my recent golf break to Kingsbarns and Dumbarnie (Staying at Drumoig). The courses were magnificent as you’d expect. Kingsbarns has the 20 year old ‘pedigree’; but even they agreed that as Dumbarnie matured, it would become a serious rival on this wonderful golfing stretch of Fife coast. We were blessed with wonderful weather and a great welcome at both courses. Stick to the tees that the starter recommends and you’ll enjoy the courses ‘properly’. Trust me, John Rahm you aren’t. We played off the greens at Kingsbarns (6356 yds), the blues at Dumbarnie (6421 yds) and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The clubhouses, starters, caddie-masters (we never had caddies, but rented carts/trollies) were laid-back, friendly and relaxed. The whole ambiance is chilled, yet extremely professional. None of the ‘stiffness’, or extreme ‘over-formality’ of some of the courses you might play, but you’re going to be respectful wherever you go


Angus Mackay

★★★★★

14th July 2021

Absolutely fantastic trip, 3 brilliant courses in the Dukes, Dumbarnie and lundin links which were all in first class condition, no hesitation in booking again. Many thanks


Alexander MacMillan

★★★★

14th July 2021

We booked the Dukes/Dumbarnie package and stayed in old manor hotel. The dukes was a great heathland course, sadly ruined by the six ball out ahead of us, that’s right a SIX ball. Hotel had a great view of lundin links course and dinner/breakfast both enjoyable. Room a little dated and bed was awful! Dumbarnie links. Where do I start, what a place! Links golf heaven! Amazing new clubhouse, nice driving range and practice area then the course itself is just magnificent! Will definitely be back!


Scott Davidson

★★★★★

13th July 2021

Carnoustie was fabulous, very fair challenge. Not as punishing as we'd imagined. Kingsbarns should be top of every golfers bucket list absolutely stunning golf course. Hotel was also great, with food being excellent.


Roy Scott

★★★★★

13th July 2021

Easy process to book our stay and play in St Andrews. Given the quality of accommodation and the courses I felt we got a very good price for the break. Accommodation was excellent and would recommend staying there when visiting St Andrews. Check in smooth at both courses and the pro was very helpful and provided some guidance on what to watch out for on course. Will certainly used Bunkered in future to arrange golf trips.


James Ross

★★★★★

13th July 2021

We booked Dukes and Kingsbarns and stayed in The Old Manor Hotel. The whole experience was simply great and reached a pinnacle at Kingsbarns. Simply in my view, there is no better golf experience in Scotland. If you have not played KB you must. The welcome, the turf, the fabulous greens, the ambience, the seaside smells - I could go on. This was my fourth visit to Kingsbarns and I hope to return soon.


Martin Hill

★★★★★

12th July 2021

What terrific value! The three Fife courses were excellent and, having Bunkered Breaks arranging a second room at the hotel, even the partners enjoyed a break. Only thing Bunkered couldn't organise for us was the weather on the first day!


Jim Doherty

★★★★

12th July 2021

Confusion when we arrived at cardrona,greens were very poor,due to lack of rain water?,but hotel staff and facilities and food very good.£35 for a buggy a shade high


Alan McIntyre

★★★★

11th July 2021

Very good value and the chance to play two challenging courses at affordable prices. Every year we do our own 'Race To.....' challenge and used this break as part of that. Already looking at using it for next year when planning the 'tour'. Keep up the good work.


Richard Birnie

★★★★★

11th July 2021

Fantastic trip and played wonderful courses. Hoppity House was fantastic and the hosts Val and Heather were amazing. Would highly recommend


Caroline Smith

★★★★★

11th July 2021

Thank You! I booked a trip to Kilmarnock Barrasie and Royal Troon as a treat for my husband's 60th Birthday and it was perfect. Both courses were fantastic but Royal Troon just blew us away. The course is awesome and the staff in the clubhouse so friendly and helpful. Finally, the service, food, and accommodation at the South Beach Hotel in Troon were second to none. Just Perfect!


John Denham

★★★★

10th July 2021

Dumbarnie Golf Links superb as usual, shame about the weather. Hotel in Leven very good and Dukes course in good condition. A great break and exceptional value


Peter Burn

★★★★★

10th July 2021

Top trip to Dumbarnie Links, what a course! Thanks Jason for sorting.


Daniel Good

★★★★★

9th July 2021

Good value, good service. The team at Bunkered were a pleasure to deal with.


Carol Robertson

★★★★★

9th July 2021

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️


Brian Mutch

★★★★★

9th July 2021

Great break at Scotscraig and Duke's course. Easy check-in at both courses due to pre booked tee times by "Bunkered". Ardgowan hotel is a perfect stopover location and the standard of the hotel is excellent, especially the pre booked cooked breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to all my golfing friends


Graeme Bone

★★★★

8th July 2021

Played Dumbarnie stayed at the Ardgowan Hotel. Everything went like clockwork. Very impressed with the Dumbarnie set up from start to finish. A great night in The Jigger Inn. We decided not to play the Dukes course as the fog was very thick but managed to reschedule with no problem. Would use bunkered again without hesitation.


Graeme Waghorn

★★★★★

7th July 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience courses outstanding and well presented. Stayed at Agnes Blackadder room clean food great however it was like sleeping in a sauna. No ventilation. Why no form of competition. I and so many others like some form of competition whether it be nearest the pin twos or a Stapleford comp. I think bunkered lost a great opportunity to market the magazine as did golf businesses.


Ian Shillito

★★★★★

7th July 2021

Very nice hotel and great golf courses all in all a wonderful trip.


Brian Campbell

★★★★★

7th July 2021

Excellent service and customer service - Dumbarnie is a must play - great booking with BGB!!


Magnus Smith

★★★★★

7th July 2021

Brilliant break away with three other golfers. Booking through Bunkered made organisation much easier and made getting on to play exceptional courses ( Scotscraig and the Duke’s Course at St Andrew’s) far easier than it would have been otherwise. I’d highly recommend using the website.


KENNY HOUSTON

★★★★

7th July 2021

Really enjoyed the weekend and Kingsbarns was fantastic and the welcome received by all staff was exceptional. Organization by Bunkered was very good and kept me updated on changes due to Covid that couldn`t be avoided and will be booking again in August.


Kevin Wilson

★★★★★

6th July 2021

Just back from playing the Duke's and Fairmount Torrance at St. Andrews. Customer service team could not have been more helpful and all the information you required was provided in good time. Both courses very enjoyable and the accommodation well planned out for Covid protocols. Great value for money.


John Campbell

★★★★★

6th July 2021

Fantastic trip on wonderful golf courses.


Elaine Johnstone

★★★★

6th July 2021

Really enjoyed Dumbarnie and playing Kingsbarns was a wonderful experience. The Ardgowan Hotel was ok but probably wouldn't recommend it. The staff at Bunkered Golf breaks were very helpful and efficient, as our break had to be rearranged twice due to Covid.


STEPHEN MILLER

★★★★★

6th July 2021

Played Dumbarnie & The Dukes 26th & 27th June Dumbarnie 10/10 Dukes 8/10 Manor Hotel Leven excellent overall a great weekend definitely be back with bunkered golf breaks.


Ronnie Sives

★★★★★

6th July 2021

Great trip, even received a pre-trip courtesy phone call from Bunkered. Both courses were in great condition and we even got decent weather as well. Well organised and great value too.


KEN BARBOUR

★★★★★

6th July 2021

Golf courses good, accommodation above expectation & very well organized. Only negative was The Dukes messed up the buggy booking and we ended up with 1 rather than 2.


Graham Gilchrist

★★★★★

6th July 2021

Well organised, no issues all went smoothly


Robin Hebenton

★★★★★

6th July 2021

excellent golf break well organised by bunkered golf breaks made very welcome at Dumbarnie links and Kingsbarns both are superb golf courses but kingsbarns was amazing and in my opinion its a must play were were also made very welcome at the old manor hotel very friendly staff great service good food at a very reasonable price and very nice rooms


Martin Gallagher

★★★★

6th July 2021

Great trip, unfortunately dukes course was not similar to standards of other courses in area. Even taking in to consideration it is a different type of course


Mike Mcgillivray

★★★★

6th July 2021

Great deal. Agnes Black adder Hall residence was excellent.The courses were ok a bit behind in growth but were fine. The second day tee times was delayed because of fog not anyone’s fault but there was no starter so it was a bit confusing to when you were meant to be on the tee. Some were saying 30 minutes delay others saying 40 minutes. If a starter was present this would of prevented the confusion. That’s my only fault and why I’ve given 4 stars other wise it would of been 5.


Mark Logan

★★★★★

6th July 2021

What a fantastic weekend. Went like clockwork. Brilliantly organised by Bunkered Golf Breaks and the coordinators were superb. Kept me informed, ensured I supplied all the relevant info and reminded me when payment was due. Can't speak highly enough for them. Marvellous all round. Thanks bunkered. Mark


Michael Burt

★★★★★

6th July 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our break. Both courses, The Torrance and The Dukes were great and the B and B at St Andrews was really good


Roddy Hurry

★★★★★

6th July 2021

We were blessed with great weather which always helps but courses , hotel and the pairings we were given were faultless.


Margaret Marshall

★★★★

5th July 2021

The experience was very positive although it was tricky at times to get through to someone on the phone at Bunkered. Kingsbarns was exceptional both in terms of the golf course and the customer service. The Dukes course needs a bit of TLC but the view from the clubhouse is fantastic. It was disappointing that it wasn’t highlighted that the Ardgowan Hotel had no parking as we had to carry clubs into the hotel as we didn’t want to risk leaving them in the car.


Neil Wilkinson

★★★★★

5th July 2021

I would recommend bunkered golf breaks to anyone. From initial talks all the way through to the end they have been most attentive and reliable. They are courteous and caring and actually do want you to have a good time! Couldn’t recommend them enough will definitely use again.


Ian Fleming

★★★★

4th July 2021

Everything went as planned, no issues. Would use again in future.


James Chapman

★★★★★

4th July 2021

A very smooth golf trip. T-times and hotel worked well and excellent weather helped a lot.


Stevie Ward

★★★★★

3rd July 2021

Great golf courses, good hotel. What more do you need. Perfect.


John Paton

★★★★★

3rd July 2021

Excellent value break, location, golf and weather! Will book again.


charles reppke

★★★★★

2nd July 2021

We have just returned from our second bunkered break and we had a fantastic time .We designed the break with the golf breaks team and we would not have got a deal like it doing it ourselves . The team at Bunkered breaks are friendly efficient and attentive and I would highly recommend them . They have great knowledge of the courses and the hotels they deal with and have very competitive prices


eric gall

★★★★★

1st July 2021

Service from the team was great despite many set backs due to covid. Team were knowledgable and experienced in the locations of the hotel. Weather was great and courses spectacular


Scott Prentice

★★★★★

1st July 2021

We played Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns over two of the nicest weather days possible in June. Hotel in St Andrews was great with a very nice breakfast. Booking process was simple and would look to take advantage of these great value breaks again


Andrew Essler

★★★★★

1st July 2021

Had a fantastic couple of days everything was perfect thank you so much bunkered and Leanne for sorting it all out for us … will definitely use bunkered holiday‘s again 5 stars