We want your reviews!

Been on your bunkered Golf Break recently? Then we want to hear from you. Let us know how it went by filling in our short feedback form. Reviews will help your fellow golfers make the best choice for their break and help us improve the service we can offer you in future.

Reviews by month:
All Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun
Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Overall Experience


Customer Reviews

Andy Breckenridge

★★★★★

31st August 2021

Couldn't be happier with this recent golf trip. From my initial enquiry to booking, paying the balance then going on the trip itself everything was straightforward and seamless. The couple of members of staff I dealt with throughout were very helpful and I would recommend Bunkered to anyone looking for a Scottish golf break!


Graeme Irving

★★★★★

31st August 2021

A two night trip at St Andrews. Played The Dukes and Kingsbarns. Accommodation at Ardgowan Hotel. The trip excellent and very well organised by Bunkered team.


Andrew Lynch

★★★★★

31st August 2021

We played both Dumbarnie Links and The Dukes Course at St Andrews, 2 fantastic courses offering very different challenges. Both courses were in fantastic condition and great views. We'll definitely be back to play them again!


Peter Brooks

★★★★★

31st August 2021

Played Carnoustie and Downfield,and stayed at the Indigo Hotel in Dundee. Great time first class service!! Will book again!! Cheers


Stuart Shaw

★★★★★

30th August 2021

Travelled to Montrose on the Thursday to a great welcome for the pro shop. Played into a heavy head wind on the front 5 that made the course pretty tough but enjoyable all the same. Course was in really good condition. Travelled to Carnoustie after the round the a warm welcome at the hotel and spa where we enjoyed a spectacular view looking over the 1st and 18th holes in the golf view twin room. Have just hosted the women's British open the weekend before the course was in pristine condition with fast greens and forgiving rough (I was in it a few times). The overall experience was right up there with the best. I will definitely be using bunkered again in the very near future.


Robert Allan

★★★★★

30th August 2021

We had a great break playing Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns, Both courses in excellent condition. Thank you to Bunkered for accommodating 2 non-golfers on our trip and locating hotel in centre of St Andrews. Everything went smoothly. Fantastic value for money deal.


Stuart Houston

★★★★★

28th August 2021

Booked 2 nights and 3 rounds in Fife for 8 of us. Booking was very straightforward and communication was excellent. Everything went perfectly to schedule and the courses were excellent too. The hotel was just what was required and we had a great, value for money, experience. We’ll book again definitely.


Edward Berry

★★★★★

28th August 2021

Made our own way to STATION HOTEL CARNOUSTIE and got a 1 room 3 lads with breakfast for £100 it was amazing hospitality worth a go.Carnoustie hotel was fantastic with staff & accommodation & food excellent course fantastic & Dumbarnie is a must play corse but it's a long walk lads.well done BUNKERED


John Munro

★★★★

28th August 2021

Stayed at old manor hotel in leven. Great hotel food and staff very good. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Slightly remote not much to see or do in surrounding area. Played ladybank which is a great course in fantastic condition. Also played the dukes course which again was superb.


Kurt Anderson

★★★★★

28th August 2021

Dumbarnie and Kingsbarns outstanding both the them. Dumbarnie is true links. Fairways and greens you would think you were at St. Andrews. Kingsbarns outstanding condition and views are awesome. I must mention the accommodation at the Spindrift in Anstruther absolutely first class. Mark and Jenni work so hard for you. Thank you.


Lindsay Calderwood

★★★★★

26th August 2021

Played the two courses at Blairgowrie Sunday Monday both in superb condition weather helped stayed at Red House Hotel which was lovely with a smashing breakfast


David Hannah

★★★★★

25th August 2021

Played gullane 2 and the glen staying at ducks inn ,weather at gullane was horrible but still we enjoyed the course ,greens are superb ,not much to do around the aberlady area were we stayed,enjoyed the glen golf club views are stunning , also the people at bunkered wer superb, dealt with everything in a professional manner ,will b booking again for 2022


Blair Marshall

★★★★★

25th August 2021

Just back from our 2 day trip and played Dumbarnie links.A must play up there with the best.Hotel was excellent and staff at bunkered golf breaks were very helpful.


Frakie Thomson

★★★★★

25th August 2021

Arrived at Stonehaven GC and we were made to feel really welcome. The staff and members were very helpful and assisting. The course was in excellent condition and has some spectacular scenery. Travelled to our hotel at Village Hotel (Aberdeen). The staff could not have done anymore for us or been any nicer. Nothing was a problem as the hotel was first class and the room was spacious and clean. Travelled up to Trump International Golf Links and we were greeted well from all the staff. The pro in the club shop could not have been anymore helpful for us. The best course i have ever played and it will definitely take some beating in the future. The breakfast back at The Village Hotel is first class. A great and very pleasurable golfing experience had by all and comes highly recommended.


Ross McCluskie

★★★★

25th August 2021

Played Torrance and Dukes over the weekend. Torrance in great condition only the weather on last few holes spoiled our day. Dukes a bit too hilly for a trolley so booking a Buggie next time round. Thanks too Bunkered GolfBreaks for a great wee break


Martin Breen

★★★★★

24th August 2021

Great break away, all went to plan


Andre Cleasby

★★★★

22nd August 2021

Great Break thoroughly enjoyable.


Robert Wheeldon

★★★★★

21st August 2021

Excellent service from enquiry to completion of break. Would definitely recommend Bunkered Golf Breaks and hope to use them again soon.


Michael Mayne

★★★★★

21st August 2021

My son and myself played the castle course at St. Andrews. And also dumbarnie links. Fantastic trip Two of the best courses I’ve ever played. Highly recommend bunkered golf Everything was has expected.


Martin Baird

★★★★★

20th August 2021

What a golfing experience at Kingsbarns. If there is one course that should be top of your bucket list it is this gem in Fife. Quickest greens any of our 4ball has played on ever. Staff could not do anymore and contributed greatly to our enjoyment. Likely to be one of the costliest game of golf you will play but worth every penny at bunkered rate and Scottish residents rate. Ardgowan hotel in St Andrews was a decent standard though not open for evening food on Monday / Tuesday. Scotscraig was not what we expected for an open qualifier course and would definitely try another Fife course next time to pair up with Kingsbarns. All in all the bunkered deal was very good and will always check what their offers are for golf in Scotland.


Robert Crossley

★★★★★

19th August 2021

Fantastic time had by the 4 of us, Kingsbarns Golf Course-best we have played yet. Accommodation is St Andrews was great also. Will certainly book through Bunkered again.


Robert Brookes

★★★★★

17th August 2021

Really well structured golf break. All courses recommended by the agent I spoke to on the phone called Andrew. Brilliant to play courses that had recently hosted elite pro and amateur events so all in amazing condition. Hotel was just getting up and running again and did well given the current situation to make our stay enjoyable. Will definitely be using bunkered golf breaks again!


Derric Hood

★★★★★

12th August 2021

Booked a trip down to the borders. Courses were good and they were expecting us. We were kept up to date with any changes to courses and any accommodation requirements due to the pandemic. Would definitely use again.


Gordon Young

★★★★★

11th August 2021

Played Carnoustie, Monifieth & Panmire over the weekend and was looked after by all the clubs we visited Carnoustie speakes for its self while monifieth is a top course but I would recommend anyone to play Panmure, it’s a qualifying course the layout is superb very demanding course all the holes a different, greens superb I would most definitely love to play it again and it in my top 10 to play, all in all with bunkered the hotel and courses we were all looked after very well, top class Cheers


Jim Bunyan

★★★★★

10th August 2021

Played the Rosemount which is an absolutely superb course. So good we played it twice. The whole experience was well organised by Bunkered. It’s a must do again.


Ian Hardie

★★★★★

9th August 2021

Everything went according to plan, hassle free would recommend using Bunkered.


Clinton Roscow

★★★★★

9th August 2021

Fantastic trip from start to finish. No idea how bunkered can provide such a combination of great hotels and courses for the price. We will definitely be going back to Scotland with more fruends next year.


Scott Peden

★★★★★

8th August 2021

Had a fantastic golf break playing turnberry and prestwick. Everything organised and only had to turn up at the course. Range golf balls and stroke saver was included at turnberry with a warm welcome at both courses. Will definitely book another trip with bunkered .


Drew Maxwell

★★★★★

7th August 2021

I was looking to play a few different course as part of my summer holiday. Looking at Bunkered Breaks I booked The Kittocks, overnight at the Old Manor Hotel Leven, then Scotscraig the next day. One of the staff at Bunkered was helpful in making my booking. Kittocks was amazing, beautiful condition. My hotel was a good 3 star, clean tidy room, sea view, nice food. It rained that night and Scotscraig, a short drive away was in good condition considering the overnight rain. I then added a stay at the Hilton Dundee and played Drmoig to round off my trip. All in I had a really nice trip and played 3 great courses.


David Hughes

★★★★★

4th August 2021

What a cracking break ' tremendous courses ' I have used bunkered now 3 times for 2 x 4balls with overnight stay 'hassle free 'excellent communication.


Steven Jenkinson

★★★★★

4th August 2021

If you want a hassle free, cost friendly superb golf experience, these deals are for you. Excellent value for money, we played the brilliant Dumbarnie and Dukes courses and stayed at the Caledonian Hotel in Leven which is a great little hotel with a brilliant pub attached


Billy Mattison

★★★★

4th August 2021

Courses and hotel were organised seamlessly and all easy to deal with. Dukes and Scotscraig were very accommodating and both in great condition. Hotel rooms were in poor condition and not clean. I wouldn’t recommend it. A Wotherspoon with rooms. Very rough and ready environment


Murdo Aird

★★★★★

3rd August 2021

This is my second Bunkered Break this year and I can highly recommend them. Everything is so well organised - turning up at the courses or hotels is a non-event as they are expecting you and all the details are sorted. The hotels have been excellent. I'll be booking my third break shortly!


Paul McGlinchey

★★★★★

3rd August 2021

Amazing weekend of golf dumbarnie links and kingsbarns were outstanding.Everything taking care of it was hassle free.We stayed at the brownlees guesthouse which was good and in an perfect location.


Peter James

★★★★★

2nd August 2021

Along with 8 other golfers I have just completed a hugely enjoyable Fife and Angus tour which Bunkered arranged for us. Their service was first class throughout; they were all you could require from tour operators, accessible, knowledgeable, helpful and reliable. As we hoping to play The Old we needed to enter the ballot and this was managed efficiently and in the event we were able to get our entire group times on one afternoon. Talking to the guys in customer services was always a pleasure (thanks Leanne and Andrew) and although our plans had to alter during the week this was managed efficiently and, as group organiser, I was kept informed throughout; nothing seemed too much trouble for them. To cap it all I returned home to find new golf balls to replace those that we had surrendered to Barry Burn etc., a very nice touch. I have been organising golf trips myself for over 30 years but I wouldn’t hesitate to use Bunkered again particularly if they can ensure the six rain free days s


Gerald Wilkie

★★★★★

2nd August 2021

4 of us travelled upto Fife on Monday 26th July and played at Ladybank. We were made very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the round on an excellent course. We then drove to St Andrews and checked into the Ardgowan Hotel on North Street, a stones throw from the 1st tee on the Old Course. The hotel was just perfect for what we required, close to all amenities. Our second round was played at Scottscraig, a tough open championship qualifying course but nonetheless an enjoyable round of golf was had by us all. Our final round was on The Dukes in St Andrews, personally it was my favourite course but all 3 that we played were first class. The organisation by the staff at Bunkered was absolutely brilliant and we are all planning our next visit which hopefully won’t be too long in the offing.


John Munro

★★★★★

2nd August 2021

2 day break at ladybank then dukes course. Fantastic break courses were great. Stayed at old manor hotel leven. Hotel was very nice. Lovely outlook and everything we wanted. Already booked another break.


HAMISH CAMPBELL

★★★★★

1st August 2021

Fantastic break away to Kingsbarns and lundin gc with bunkered. Everything was perfectly organised from golf tee times to hotel accommodation we were very well looked after and would highly recommend!!


Stuart Drummond

★★★★★

1st August 2021

thoroughly enjoyed our golf trip great courses good accommodation and hassle free